My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20140226 (CLOSED) -- Request to opt-out of cost recovery for investor-owned electric utility energy efficiency programs by Wal-Mart Stores East, LP and Sam's East, Inc. and Florida Industrial Power Users Group.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20140226
Description Due Date Completion Date
Discovery Deadline 07/06/2015 None
Order Establishing Procedure 04/01/2015 04/01/2015
Surrebuttal Testimony & Exhibits (All Parties) 05/20/2015 05/20/2015
FAR Notice Filed (Prehearing & Hearing) 06/03/2015 06/04/2015
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 06/04/2015 06/04/2015
Prehearing Statements 06/22/2015 06/22/2015
Prehearing 07/07/2015 07/07/2015
Transcript of Prehearing Due 07/14/2015 07/10/2015
Prehearing Order 07/15/2015 07/15/2015
Hearing 07/22/2015 07/22/2015
Transcript of Hearing Due 07/30/2015 07/30/2015
Briefs Due 08/20/2015 08/20/2015
Staff Recommendation 11/18/2015 11/18/2015
Agenda 12/03/2015 12/03/2015
Order Filed 12/23/2015 01/05/2016
Close Docket or Revise CASR 02/08/2016 02/08/2016

Utilities Involved in Docket 20140226
Utility Companies (2) Select Company
Wal-Mart Stores East, LP and Sam's East, Inc. ()
Florida Industrial Power Users Group ()

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20140226
Parties of Record (17)
Ausley Law Firm (14)
J. Beasley/J. Wahlen/A. Daniels
P.O. Box 391
Tallahassee FL 32302
850-224-9115
(850) 222-7560
jbeasley@ausley.com
jwahlen@ausley.com
adaniels@ausley.com
Beggs & Lane (14)
J. Stone/R. Badders/S. Griffin
P.O. Box 12950
Pensacola FL 32591-2950
850-432-2451
850-469-3331
srg@beggslane.com
jas@beggslane.com
rab@beggslane.com
Duke Energy (14 St. Pete)
John T. Burnett/Dianne M. Triplett
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
John.burnett@duke-energy.com
Dianne.triplett@duke-energy.com
Duke Energy (14 Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier/Robert Pickels
106 East College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-521-1428
Matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (14 Moyle)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
850-681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
Florida Power & Light Company (14 Hoffman)
Kenneth Hoffman
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 810
Tallahassee FL 32301-1858
850-521-3919
850-521-3939
Ken.Hoffman@fpl.com
Florida Power & Light Company (14 Juno)
K. Rubin/M. Moncada/J. Cano
700 Universe Boulevard (LAW/JB)
Juno Beach FL 33408-0420
(561) 304-5795
(561) 691-7135
Ken.Rubin@fpl.com
Jessica.Cano@fpl.com
maria.moncada@fpl.com
Florida Public Utilities Company (14a)
Mike Cassel
1750 SW 14th Street, Suite 200
Fernandina Beach FL 32034
904-491-4361
mcassel@fpuc.com
ASocarras@chpk.com
Gardner Law Firm
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. La Via, III
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
850-385-0070
(850) 385-5416
schef@gbwlegal.com
jlavia@gbwlegal.com
George Cavros (15)
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd., Ste. 105
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
954-295-5714
866-924-2824
george@cavros-law.com
Gulf Power Company (14)
Robert L. McGee, Jr.
One Energy Place
Pensacola FL 32520-0780
850-444-6530
850-444-6026
rlmcgee@southernco.com
Gunster Law Firm (14 Keating)
Beth Keating
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 601
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-521-1706
561-671-2597
bkeating@gunster.com
Office of Public Counsel (15a)
J. Kelly/C. Rehwinkel/P. Christensen
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison Street, Room 812
Tallahassee FL 32399-1400
850-488-9330
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (15a)
James W. Brew/Owen J. Kopon
c/o Stone Law Firm, Eighth Floor, West Tower
1025 Thomas Jefferson Street, NW
Washington DC 20007-5201
202-342-0800
202-342-0807
jbrew@smxblaw.com
ojk@smxblaw.com
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (15)
P.O. Box 1842
Knoxville TN 37901
865-637-6055
Tampa Electric Company (14)
Paula K. Brown
Regulatory Coordination
P.O. Box 111
Tampa FL 33601
regdept@tecoenergy.com
Wal-Mart Stores East, LP and Sam's East, Inc.
Kenneth E. Baker
Energy Department
2001 SE 10th St.
Bentonville AR 72716-0550
479-204-0404
479-273-6851
Interested Persons (2)
CSX Transportation - Coal Planning and Market Analytics
Todd F. Bohrmann, Market Manager
500 Water Street, J842
Jacksonville FL 32202
904-359-3164
Todd_Bohrmann@csx.com
Sierra Club (14)
Diana Csank
50 F St. NW, 8th Floor
Washington DC 20001
202-548-4595
202-547-6009
Diana.Csank@sierraclub.org

Staff Assigned to Docket 20140226 A Pre-Hearing Officer was initially assigned on: 12/18/2014
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
Arthur Graham -- Hearing Officer(s)
Arthur Graham -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Julie Brown -- Hearing Officer(s)
Lisa Edgar -- Hearing Officer(s)
Division of Economics
Frances Lingo
Gregory Shafer
Judy Harlow
Robert Margolis
Office of the General Counsel
Theresa Tan