My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20110316 (CLOSED) -- Request for approval of electric utilities' long-term energy emergency plans, filed pursuant to Rule 25-6.0185, F.A.C.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20110316
Description Due Date Completion Date
Utilities File Emergency Plans 01/31/2012 01/31/2012
Staff Recommendation 03/01/2012 03/01/2012
Agenda 03/13/2012 03/13/2012
PAA Order - Close if No Protest 04/02/2012 03/28/2012
Consummating Order if No Protest - Close Docket 04/23/2012 04/23/2012
Close Docket 05/03/2012 04/23/2012

Utilities Involved in Docket 20110316
Utility Companies (15) Select Company
Progress Energy Florida, Inc. (EI801)
Florida Power & Light Company (EI802)
Tampa Electric Company (EI806)
Gulf Power Company (EI804)
Orlando Utilities Commission (EM874)
JEA (EM862)
Utilities Commission, City of New Smyrna Beach, Florida (EM872)
City of Lakeland (EM866)
Seminole Electric Cooperative, Inc. (EC917)
City of Tallahassee (EM879)
Florida Municipal Power Agency ()
Reedy Creek Improvement District - Utilities Division (EM884)
Homestead Energy Services (EM861)
Gainesville Regional Utilities/City of Gainesville (EM858)
Florida Keys Electric Cooperative Association, Inc. (EC905)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20110316
Parties of Record (15)
City of Lakeland
Mr. Roger A. Lewis
501 East Lemon Street
Lakeland FL 33801-5079
(863) 834-6541
(863) 834-6373
roger.lewis@lakelandelectric.com
City of Tallahassee
Ms. Laurita M. Jones
Accounting Services
300 South Adams Street, A-29
Tallahassee FL 32301-1731
(850) 891-8441
(850) 891-8109
Laurita.Jones@talgov.com
Florida Keys Electric Cooperative Association, Inc.
Mr. Scott Newberry
P. O. Box 377
Tavernier FL 33070-0377
(305) 852-2431
(305) 852-4794
Scott.Newberry@fkec.com
Florida Municipal Power Agency
Sharon Smeenk
8553 Commodity Circle
Orlando FL 32819-9002
407-355-7767
407-355-5796
sharon.smeenk@fmpa.com
Florida Power & Light Company
Mr. Ken Hoffman
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 810
Tallahassee FL 32301-1858
(850) 521-3900
(850) 521-3939
ken.hoffman@fpl.com
Gainesville Regional Util./City of Gainesville
Ms. Shayla L. McNeill
P. O. Box 147117, Station A-138
Gainesville FL 32614-7117
(352) 393-1010
(352) 334-2277
mcneillsl@gru.com
Gulf Power Company
Ms. Susan D. Ritenour
One Energy Place
Pensacola FL 32520-0780
(850) 444-6231
(850) 444-6026
sdriteno@southernco.com
Homestead Energy Services
Mr. Kenneth J. Konkol
675 North Flagler Avenue
Homestead FL 33030-6173
(305) 224-4707
(305) 224-4769
kkonkol@cityofhomestead.com
JEA
Mr. P. G. Para
21 West Church Street, Tower 16
Jacksonville FL 32202-3158
(904) 665-6208
(904) 665-4238
parapg@jea.com
Orlando Utilities Commission
Mr. W. Christopher Browder
P. O. Box 3193
Orlando FL 32802-3193
(407) 423-9100 ext 4
(407) 434-2220
cbrowder@ouc.com
Progress Energy Florida, Inc.
Mr. Paul Lewis, Jr.
106 East College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301-7740
(850) 521-1421
(850) 521-1421
paul.lewisjr@pgnmail.com
Reedy Creek Improvement District - Utilities Division
Mr. John L. Giddens
P. O. Box 10000
Lake Buena Vista FL 32830-1000
(407) 824-4892
(407) 824-5396
John.Giddens@Disney.com
Seminole Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Ms. Trudy S. Novak
P. O. Box 272000
Tampa FL 33688-2000
(813) 739-1331
(813) 264-7906
tnovak@Seminole-Electric.com
Tampa Electric Company
Ms. Paula K. Brown
Regulatory Affairs
P. O. Box 111
Tampa FL 33601-0111
(813) 228-1444
(813) 228-1770
Regdept@tecoenergy.com
Utilities Commission
Mr. William R. Mitchum
P. O. Box 100
New Smyrna Beach FL 32170-0100
(386) 424-3000
(386) 423-7175
rmitchum@ucnsb.org
No interested person found.

Staff Assigned to Docket 20110316 A Pre-Hearing Officer was initially assigned on: 12/16/2011
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Lisa Edgar -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Regulatory Analysis
Shevie Brown
Office of the General Counsel
Lawrence Harris