My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20140009 (CLOSED) -- Nuclear cost recovery clause.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20140009
Description Due Date Completion Date
2nd Preliminary Informal Issue ID 06/24/2014 06/24/2014
Administrative Order - Establishing 2014 Docket 01/02/2014 01/02/2014
Agenda (Deferred) 02/04/2014 02/04/2014
Discovery Actions Complete 07/15/2014 None
Draft Prehearing Order 07/07/2014 None
FAR Notice Filed (Prehearing and Hearing) 06/06/2014 06/05/2014
FPL's Feasibility (TP 6&7 Project) 05/01/2014 05/01/2014
Hearing 08/04/2014 08/04/2014
Informal Meeting 01/08/2014 01/08/2014
Informal Meeting 02/05/2014 02/05/2014
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 06/06/2014 06/06/2014
Order Establishing Procedure 02/04/2014 02/04/2014
Post-Hearing Briefs 08/18/2014 08/18/2014
Prehearing 07/09/2014 07/09/2014
Prehearing Order 07/24/2014 07/24/2014
Prehearing Statements 07/03/2014 06/30/2014
Preliminary Informal Issue ID meeting 05/29/2014 05/29/2014
Preliminary List of Issues and Positions 07/03/2014 None
Revised CASR Due 01/09/2015 None
Special Agenda 10/02/2014 10/02/2014
Staff Financial & Audit Reports 06/06/2014 06/05/2014
Staff Recommendation 01/23/2014 01/23/2014
Staff Recommendation 09/22/2014 09/22/2014
Standard Order 10/21/2014 10/27/2014
Testimony - Intervenor 06/20/2014 None
Testimony - Staff 06/20/2014 06/20/2014
Transcript of Hearing Due (8/5 - 8/11/14) 08/05/2014 08/05/2014
Transcript of Prehearing Due 07/16/2014 07/15/2014
Transcript of Special Agenda 10/16/2014 10/14/2014
Utility Testimony & Exhibits - Rebuttal 07/03/2014 None
Utility's Estimate & Projection filings 05/01/2014 05/01/2014
Utility's Final True-up filings 03/03/2014 03/03/2014

Utilities Involved in Docket 20140009
Utility Companies (2) Select Company
Florida Power & Light Company (EI802)
Duke Energy, Inc. (EI801)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20140009
Parties of Record (11)
Carlton Law Firm (14)
J. Michael Walls/Blaise N. Gamba
P.O. Box 3239
Tampa FL 33601-3239
(813) 223-7000
(813) 229-4133
mwalls@cfjblaw.com
bgamba@cfjblaw.com
Duke Energy (14St Pete)
John T. Burnett/Dianne M. Triplett
299 First Avenue North
St. Petersburg FL 33701
John.burnett@duke-energy.com
Duke Energy (14Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier/Cameron L. Cooper
106 East College Avenue, Suite 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-521-1428
Matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
Cameron.cooper@duke-energy.com
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (14 Moyle)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr.
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
Florida Power & Light Company (14 Cano)
Jessica Cano
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408
561-304-5226
561-691-7135
Jessica.Cano@fpl.com
Florida Power & Light Company (14 Hoffman)
Kenneth Hoffman
215 South Monroe Street, Suite 810
Tallahassee FL 32301-1858
(850) 521-3919
(850) 521-3939
Ken.Hoffman@fpl.com
Florida Power & Light Company (QR-14 Anderson)
Bryan S. Anderson
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408-0420
561-304-5253
561-691-7135
Bryan.Anderson@fpl.com
Florida Retail Federation (14)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. LaVia, III
c/o Gardner Law Firm
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
850-385-0070
(850) 385-5416
Schef@gbwlegal.com
Jlavia@gbwlegal.com
Office of Public Counsel (14b)
J.R. Kelly/C. Rehwinkel/J. McGlothlin
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison Street, Room 812
Tallahassee FL 32393-1400
(850) 488-9330
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (14 Brickfield)
James W. Brew / F. Alvin Taylor
c/o Brickfield Law Firm
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, 8th Floor, West Tower
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jbrew@bbrslaw.com
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (14)
George Cavros
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd, Ste. 105
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
954-295-5714
866-924-2824
george@cavros-law.com
Interested Persons (5)
AARP (14)
Charles Milsted
200 West College Avenue
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-577-5190
cmilsted@aarp.org
City of Miami, Office of City Attorney
Victoria Mendez/Matthew Haber
444 SW 2nd Ave, Suite 945
Miami FL 33130
(305) 416-1800
vmendez@miamigov.com
mshaber@miamigov.com
Florida Consumer Action Network
Bill Newton
3006 W Kennedy Blvd. Ste B
Tampa FL 33609
(813) 877-6712
billn@fcan.org
Real Energy Strategies Group (14)
Jeremy L. Susac
113 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
561-313-0979
jeremy@realesg.com
Robert H. Smith (14)
11340 Heron Bay Blvd. #2523
Coral Springs FL 33076
rpjrb@yahoo.com

Staff Assigned to Docket 20140009 A Pre-Hearing Officer was initially assigned on: 1/14/2014
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
Eduardo Balbis -- Hearing Officer(s)
Julie Brown -- Hearing Officer(s)
Julie Brown -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Ronald Brisé -- Hearing Officer(s)
Division of Accounting & Finance
Cheryl Bulecza-Banks
Curtis Mouring
Michael Barrett
Michael Springer
Peter Lester
Stephen Fletcher
Division of Economics
Devlin Higgins
Elisabeth Draper
Stephen Garl
Division of Engineering
Paul Vickery
Traci Matthews
Office of Auditing and Performance Analysis
Carl Vinson
David Rich
Jerry Hallenstein
Lynn Deamer
Robert Fisher
Sofia Delgado Perusquia
William Coston
Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis
Cayce Hinton
James Breman
Kathryn Lewis
Mark Futrell
Mark Laux
Office of the General Counsel
Kyesha Mapp
Michael Lawson