My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20140110 (CLOSED) -- Petition for determination of need for Citrus County Combined Cycle Power Plant, by Duke Energy Florida, Inc.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20140110
Description Due Date Completion Date
Petition Filed 05/27/2014 05/27/2014
Testimony & Exhibits Utility 05/27/2014 05/27/2014
Order Establishing Procedure 05/29/2014 05/29/2014
2nd Order Revising Order Establishing Procedure 06/12/2014 06/12/2014
3rd Order Revising Order Establishing Procedure 07/03/2014 07/03/2014
Testimony - Intervenor 07/07/2014 None
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 07/31/2014 07/31/2014
Prehearing Statements 08/01/2014 08/01/2014
FAR Notice Filed for Prehearing and Hearing 08/04/2014 08/04/2014
Testimony - Rebuttal 08/05/2014 08/05/2014
Discovery Actions Complete 08/12/2014 None
Prehearing 08/13/2014 08/13/2014
Transcript of Prehearing Due 08/20/2014 08/19/2014
Prehearing Order 08/22/2014 08/22/2014
Hearing (08/26 - 27/14) 08/26/2014 08/26/2014
Transcript of Hearing Due (9/02 - 03, 05/14) 09/02/2014 09/02/2014
Briefs Due 09/10/2014 09/10/2014
Staff Recommendation 09/22/2014 09/22/2014
Agenda 10/02/2014 10/02/2014
Standard Order 10/09/2014 10/10/2014
Close Docket or Revise CASR 11/10/2014 11/18/2014

Utilities Involved in Docket 20140110
Utility Companies (1) Select Company
Duke Energy Florida, Inc. d/b/a Duke Energy (EI801)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20140110
Parties of Record (14)
Buchanan Law Firm (14 FL)
Linda Loomis Shelley
101 N. Monroe Street, Suite 1090
Tallahassee FL 32301
850-681-4260
linda.shelley@bipc.com
Calpine Construction Finance Company, L.P. (14)
717 Texas Avenue, Suite 1000
Houston TX 77002
713-830-8872
Carlton Law Firm (14a)
J. Michael Walls/Blaise N. Gamba
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Ste. 1000
Tampa FL 33607-5780
813-223-7000
813-229-4133
mwalls@CFJBLaw.com
bgamba@CFJBLaw.com
Duke Energy, Inc. (14St Pete)
John T. Burnett/Dianne M. Triplett
P.O. Box 14042
St. Petersburg FL 33733
727-820-5587
727-820-5519
john.burnett@duke-energy.com
Duke Energy, Inc. (14Tall)
Matthew R. Bernier/Paul Lewis, Jr.
106 East College Ave., Ste. 800
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 222-8738
222-9768
matthew.bernier@duke-energy.com
EFS Shady Hills LLC
c/o GE Energy Financial Services, Inc.
Ankur Mathur/Amy Fisher
800 Long Ridge Road
Stamford CT 06927
203-357-4391
ankur.mathur1@ge.com
amy.fisher@ge.com
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (14)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr./Karen A. Putnal
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
kputnal@moylelaw.com
Gardner Law Firm (14)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. La Via, III
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
850-385-0070
385-5416
schef@gbwlegal.com
NRG Florida LP (14)
Gordon D. Polozola
c/o NRG Energy, Inc.
112 Telly Street
New Roads LA 70760
(225) 618-4084
Gordon.Polozola@nrgenergy.com
Office of Public Counsel (14)
J.R. Kelly/Charles J. Rehwinkel
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison Street, Rm 812
Tallahassee FL 32399-1400
kelly.jr@leg.state.fl.us
Richard A. Zambo, P.A. (14)
2336 S.E. Ocean Boulevard, #309
Stuart FL 34966
(772) 225-5400
richzambo@aol.com
Rutledge Law Firm (14)
Marsha E. Rule
P.O. Box 551
Tallahassee FL 32301-0551
(850) 681-6788
681-6515
marsha@rutledge-ecenia.com
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (14FL)
George Cavros
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd., Suite 105
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
(954) 295-5714
(866) 924-2824
gscprop@yahoo.com
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (14TN)
P.O. Box 1842
Knoxville TN 37901
(865) 637-6055
Interested Persons (6)
Brickfield Law Firm (14b)
F. Alvin Taylor/James W. Brew
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Eighth Floor, West Tower
Washington DC 20007-5201
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
ataylor@bbrslaw.com
jbrew@bbrslaw.com
Buchanan Law Firm (14 PA)
Alan Seltzer/John Povilaitis
409 North Second Street, Suite 500
Harrisburg PA 17101-1357
717-237-4862
alan.seltzer@bipc.com
john.povilaitis@bipc.com
Department of Economic Opportunity
Ana Richmond, Chief
FL (850) 717-8509
ana.richmond@deo.myflorida.com
Department of Environmental Protection (14)
Justin Green, Program Administrator
2600 Blair Stone Road, MS 5500
Tallahassee FL 32399-2400
(850) 717-9000
(850) 717-9001
justin.b.green@dep.state.fl.us
Florida Retail Federation (14)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. LaVia, III
c/o Gardner Law Firm
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
850-385-0070
(850) 385-5416
Schef@gbwlegal.com
PCS Phosphate - White Springs (14b)
P.O. Box 300
White Springs FL 32096

Staff Assigned to Docket 20140110 A Pre-Hearing Officer was initially assigned on: 5/30/2014
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Ronald Brisé -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Cheryl Bulecza-Banks
Curtis Mouring
Mark Cicchetti
Peter Lester
Division of Economics
Ana Ortega
Devlin Higgins
Jenny Wu
William McNulty
Division of Engineering
Moniaishi Mtenga
Robert Graves
William Woodbery
Office of the General Counsel
Michael Lawson