### BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

IN RE: Adoption of Rule 25-24.511 to incorporate by reference a revised pay telephone application.

DOCKET NO. 890384-TC

ORDER NO. 21857

ISSUED: 9-8-89

## NOTICE OF ADOPTION OF RULE

NOTICE is hereby given that the Commission, pursuant to Section 120.54, Florida Statutes, has adopted the amendements to Rule 25-24.511 relating to reference of a revised pay telephone application without changes.

The rule amendment was filed with the Secretary of State on September 8, 1989, and will be effective on September 28, 1989. A copy of the relevant portions of the certification filed with the Secretary of State is attached to this Notice.

This docket is closed upon issuance of this notice.

By Direction of the Florida Public Service Commission, this 8th day of SEPTEMBER , 1989 .

STEVE TRIBBLE Director

Division of Records & Reporting

(SEAL)

MCB

2983G

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

09048 SEP -8 1989

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

### CERTIFICATION OF

## PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

### FILED WITH THE

#### DEPARTMENT OF STATE

I do hereby certify:

- /x/ (1) The time limitations prescribed by paragraph 120.54(11)(a), F.S., have been complied with; and
- /x/ (2) There is no administrative determination under section 120.54(4), F.S., pending on any rule covered by this certification; and
- /x/ (3) All rules covered by this certification are filed within the prescribed time limitations of paragraph 120.54(11)(b), F.S. They are filed not less than 28 days after the notice required by subsection 120.54(1), F.S., and;
  - /x/ (a) And are filed not more than 90 days after the notice; or
  - // (b) Are filed not more than 90 days after the notice not including days an administrative determination was pending; or
  - // (c) Are filed within 21 days after the adjournment of the final public hearing on the rule; or
  - // (d) Are filed within 21 days after the date of receipt of all material authorized to be submitted at the hearing; or

> (e) Are filed within 21 days after the date the transcript was received by this agency.

Attached are the original and two copies of each rule covered by this certification. The rules are hereby adopted by the undersigned agency by and upon their filing with the Department of State.

Rule No. 25-24.511 Specific Rulemaking Authority 350.127(2), F.S. Law Being Implemented, Interpreted or Made Specific 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345, F.S.

Under the provision of paragraph 120.54(12)(a), F.S., the rules take effect 20 days from the date filed with the Department of State or a later date as set out below:

Effective: September 28 1989
(month) (day) (year)

Steve Tribble

Director, Division of Records & Reporting Title

Number of Pages Certified

# CERTIFICATION OF INCORPORATION

I do hereby certify:

- (1) That paragraph (1) incorporates Form PSC/CMU 32 into Rule 25-24.511 by reference.
- (2) That Form PSC/CMU 32 (9/89) consists of the application which lists the information required of companies applying for certificate to provide pay telephone service within the State of Florida.

Steve Tribble

Director, Division of Records & Reporting Title

Number of Pages Certified

PAGE

25-24.511 Application for Certificate.

- (1) An applicant shall submit an application on Form PSC/CMU

  32 (1/87, amended / ), which is incorporated into this rule by reference. Form PSC/CMU 32 (1/87, amended / ), entitled

  "Application Form for Certificate to Provide Pay Telephone Service Within the State of Florida," was effective on January 5, 1987, amended on , 1989, and may be obtained from the Commission's Division of Communications.
- (2) An original and twelve (12) copies of the application shall be filed with the Division of Records and Reporting.
- (3) Any pay telephone service authority previously granted or granted hereafter is subject to the following:
  - (a) Authority granted is statewide.
- (b) Authority is to provide both local and intrastate toll pay telephone service. A certificate to provide pay telephone service does not carry with it the authority to provide local exchange or interexchange service. A separate application must be made for such authority.
- (4) A certificate will be granted if the Commission determines that grant of the application is in the public interest. Specific Authority: 350.127(2), F. S.

  Law Implemented: 364.32, 364.33, 364.335, 364.337, 364.345, F.S.

  History: New 1/5/87. Amended / .

CODING: Words underlined are additions; words in struck-through type are deletions from existing law.

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

## Application Form

### for

# Certificate to Provide Pay Telephone Service

# Within the State of Florida

- A. This form is used for an original application for a certificate to provide pay telephone service within the State of Florida.
- B. The enclosed Applicant Acknowledgement Card must be completed and accompany the application before processing will begin.
- C. Please understand that the annual Regulatory Assessment Fee is payable by the certificate holder regardless of whether or not pay telephones are purchased or placed on location.
- D. When completing the application, respond to each item. If an item is not applicable, explain why. Failure to respond to any item will result in the application being returned and a delay in the application process.
- E. Use a separate sheet for each answer which will not fit the alloted space.
- F. If you have questions about completing the form, contact:

Florida Public Service Commission Division of Communications Bureau of Service Evaluation 101 East Gaines Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0866 (904) 488-1280

F. Once completed, the original and twelve (12) copies of this form are to be submitted to:

> Florida Public Service Commission Division of Records and Reporting Bureau of Service Evaluation 101 East Gaines Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0866

(You need not return this cover letter)

Form PSC/CMU 32 (1/87, amended 8/1/89) Page 1 of 3 Required by Commission Rule No. 25-24.511

# REVISED PAY TELEPHONE APPLICATION

	APPLICANT)	
NAME TO BE SHO	WN ON CERTIFICATE)	
ADDRESS OF THE STATE, AND ZIP	APPLICANT(S). (STREE CODE). IF MAILING A	T NAME AND NUMBER, POST OFFICE BOX, CITY, DDRESS DIFFERS FROM ABOVE, PROVIDE THAT
ALSO. APPLICANT(S) A		MAILING ADDRESS
	RSHIP [ ] (B) CORPOR	ATION [ ] (C) INDIVIDUAL DOING BUSINESS UNDER HIS/HER OWN NAME.
PLEASE PROVIDE	BUSINESS UNDER A FICTI E PROOF OF REGISTRATION 09 (1083), IF APPLICATE OUNTY BUSINESS OCCUPATION	ON OF FICTITIOUS NAME AS REQUIRED BY FLORIDA
	ODITO DOOOD DOOM TUD	PROOF OF INCORPORATION: (2) IF INCORPORATED FLORIDA SECRETARY OF STATE THAT APPLICANT HAS ND (3) NAME AND ADDRESS OF FLORIDA RESIDENT
		T ALL PARTNERS. IF APPLICANT IS A CORPORATION,

Form PSC/CMU 32 (1/87, amended 8/1/89) Page 2 of 3 Required by Commission Rule No. 25-24.511

IF THE ANSWER TO 7 IS Y	YES, PLEASE EXPLAIN AND LIST THE	CERTIFICATE HOLDER AND
TELEPHONE NUMBER, NAME, COMMISSION CONTACTS:	, AND TITLE OF THE INDIVIDUAL WHO	) IS RESPONSIBLE FOR
NAME:	TITLE:	PHONE: ( )
FCC PART 68 REGISTRATIO	ON NUMBER(S) FOR ALL INSTRUMENTS:	
The second second second	MANUFACTUR	RED BY:
PROPOSED NUMBER OF PAY	TELEPHONE INSTRUMENTS THE APPLIC	CANT PLANS TO PLACE IN THE
AN EXPLANATION OF HOW ! DISTANCE COMPANIES IN !	THE INSTRUMENTS INSURE AVAILABILITHE AREA:	ITY TO ALL LONG
(COMPLETE AND SIGN.)		
		. ATTEST TO THE
(NAME)	(TITLE)	
CURRENT AND FUTURE COMMISERVICE. I UNDERSTAND (MINIMUM \$25.00 PER CA)	ATION CONTAINED IN THIS APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS REGARDING TO THAT I AM REQUIRED TO PAY A REGULENDAR YEAR) AND GROSS RECEIPTS TO VISED OF ANY CHANGES IN ITEMS 1	HE PAY TELEPHONE ULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE TAX. FURTHERMORE, I AGRE
	Tsig	NATURE OF OWNER/CHIEF
		TOPR OF APPLICANT)

Form PSC/CMU 32 (1/87, amended 8/1/89) Page 3 of 3 Required by Commission Rule No. 25-24.511

0257C(54-56) SH/emd