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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

In re: Application for a rate 
increase in Seminole County by 
Sa nlando Utilities Corporation 

DOCKET NO. 900338-WS 
ORDER NO. 23809-A 
ISSUED: 12- 13- 90 

AMENDATORY ORPER 

BY THE COMMISSION: 

By Proposed Agency Action Order No. 23809, issued November 27, 
1990, we proposed to grant final rates and charges for Sanlando 
Utilities Corporation (Sanlando or utility). On page 23 of that 
Order, the fourth paragraph s~ates : 

However, Docket No . 900510-WS was opened i n response to 
Sanlando request for increased rates due t o the 
regulatory assessment fee increase . By Order No. 23 390, 
issued on August 22, 1990, the utility was granted 
increased water and wastewater rates to r eflect the 
increased regulatory assessment fee . The utility 
stipulated in Docket No. 900510-WS that any necessary 
refund of the rate increase would be addressed in this 
rate case docket, and subsequently Docket No. 900510-WS 
was closed. Since there is no increase in water rates , 
a refund of the regulatory assessment fee water rate 
increase is required . The increase represents $36,385 
annually or 2.09 percent. Converted to a monthly figure, 
it amounts t o $3,032 or approximately $0 . 18 per ERC. In 
as much as the refund to each customer would be so small, 
we do not believe the refund woul d be justified when 
weighed against the expenses that would be involved to 
make the refund. Therefore, we find it appropriate to 
credit CIAC by the amount of the regulatory assessment 
fee refund amount, together with applicable interest. 
The amount to credit is for water service rendered on or 
after Sept ember 13, 1990 to the effective date of the 
final water rates. 

Inadvertently omitted from the fourth sentence in that 
par3graph was the following language underlined below. 
Accordingly , the fourth sentence in the fourth paragraph on page 23 
is amended to read as follows : 

Since there is no increase in water rates, a refund o f 
the regulatory assessment fee wa ter rate increase is 
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required a nd the utility's water rate schedule reverts 
back to that which was in its tariff prior to the 
issuance of Order No. 233~ 

Based on t~e foregoing, it is 

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that Order 
No . 23809 is hereby amended as set forth in the body of this Order . 
It is f urther 

ORDERED that Order No. 23809 is affirmed in all other 
respect s. 

By ORDER of the Florid a Public Service Commission , this -ll£h 
day of DE CENBER _....:..1....:..9....:..9..:.0 __ _ 
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Reporting 

( S E A L ) 

NSD 

NOTICE OF FQRTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JVOICIAL REVIEW 

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 
120.59 (4), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any 
administrative heari ng or judicial revie w of commission orders that 
is available under Sections 120. 57 or 120.68 , Florida Statutes, as 
well as the procedures and time limits that apply . This notice 
should not be construed to mean a ll r e quests for an administrative 
hearing or judicial review will be gra nted or result in the relief 
sought. 

Any party adversely affected by the Commission ' s final action 
in this matter may r e quest : 1) recons ideration of t he decision by 

I 

I 

I 



I 

I 

I 

ORDER NO. 23 809-A 
DOCKET NO. 900338-WS 
PAG£ 3 

filing a motion for recons ideration with the Director, Division of 
Records and Reporting within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of 
this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25- 22.060, Florida 
Administrative Code; or 2} judicial review by the Florida Supreme 
Court in the case of an electric, gas or tele phon e utility or the 
First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or sewer 
utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Di vision of 
Records and Reporting a nd filing a copy of the notice of appeal and 
the filing fee with the appropriate court . This filing must be 
completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance of this order , 
pursuant to Rule 9.110 , Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure . The 
notice of appea l must be in the form specified in Rule 9 . 900 (a), 
Florida Rules of Appel l a t e Procedure . 
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