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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Initlation of show cause ) DOCKET NO. 910130-TI
proceedings against COMNUNICATIONS ) ORDER NO. 24629
CATALYST CORPORATION for failure tao } ISSUED: 6/6/91
file 1990 annual report )

)

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

THOMAS M. BEARD, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
BETTY EASLEY
GERALD L. GUNTER
MICHAEL McK. WILSON

QRDER IMPOSING FINE
BY THE COMMISSION:

By Order No. 24247 (the Order), issued March 18, 1991, we
ordered Communications Catalyet Corporation (CCC or the Company) to
show cause in writing why a %1000 fine should not be assessed
against it for violation of Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative
Code (the Rule). The Rule requires each interexchange carrier
(IXC) to filae an annual report with the Commission by January 31 of
each year. ¢CCC filed its annual report on February 4, 1991. The
Order stated that the companies could pay the assessed fine or
provide a written response by April 8, 1991.

On April 1, 1991, CCC responded to the Order claiming that the
postmark on its annual report filing war in January, 1991.
Further, the Company contends that all of its federal and state
agency filings have deadlines by postmark, with the Florida Public
Bearvice Commismsion the only excaption. However, all IXCs were
notified by lettars dated Novembar 16, 1930 and January 3, 1991,
reminding them of the January 31 deadline. The Rule clearly states
that the annual reports must be fjiled with the Commission by
January 31.

We believe that as long as a company holds an IXC
certificate it is the company's responsibility to comply with all
Commission ruleas. CCC has not provided this Commiesion with any
specific statemente of fact or law sufficient to persuade us to
vwaive the $1000 penalty. Accordingly, we find that Communications
Catalyst Corporation shall pay a fine in the amount of $1000 for
viclation of Rule 25-24.480, F.A.C. If the Company fails to pay
the fine within 20 days of the issuance of this order, its
certificate shall ba canceled and this docket closed.
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Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service <Commission that
Communicationa Catalyst Corporation shall pay a fine in the amount
of 51000 for violation of Rule 25-24.4B0, Florida Administrative
Code, which requires Iinterexchange carriers tc file an annual
report by January 31 of each year. 1t is further

ORDERED that if Communications Catalyst Corporation pays the
fine within 20 days of the iesuance of this order, this docket
shall be closed administratively. It is further

ORDERED that if Communications Catalyst Corporation does not
pay the fine within 20 days of the issuance of this order, its
certificate shall be cancelad, the fine waived, and the docket

closed.

By CORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this arh
day of JUNE ’

Division ¢f Reftords and Reporting

( SEAL)

PAK

¢ 1 EW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.59(4}, Florida Statutes, toc notify partles of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commimeion orders that
is availabls under Bections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, an
well as the procsduras and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the roliof
sought.
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Any party adversely affected by the Commission's final action
in this matter may request: 1) reconsideration of the decision by
£iling a motion for reconsideration with the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of
this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25-22.060, Florida
Administrative Cods; or 2) judicial review by the Florida Supreme
Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or the
First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or sewer
utility by £iling a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting and filing a copy of the notlce of appeal and
the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be
completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance of this order,
pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The
notice of appeal muat be in the form specified in Rule 9.900 (a),
Florida Rules of Appellate Procedura.



MEMORBRANDLUM
June 5, 1991

—
T DIVISION OF RECORDS AND REPORTING /
FROM : DIVISION OF LEGAL SERVICES (xURLIn)gp-
RE DOCKET NO. 910130-TI
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Attached is an ORDER IMPOSING FINE in the above-referenced
dockat, which is ready to ba issued.
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cc: Division of Communications

910130.pak

DOCUMENT KI™er 2-DATC
05683 JUN-6 L
. 3C-PECCRCS/REPORTING




