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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

DOCKET NO. 910279-TC
ORDER NO. 125198
ISSUED: 10/10/91

In re: Initiation of show cause
proceedings against LYNDON C. SCHERR
for violation of Rule 25-24.520,
Annual Report Requirement.

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

THOMAS M. BEARD, Chairman
SUSAN F. CLARK
J. TERRY DEASON
BETTY EASLEY
MICHAEL McK. WILSON

FINAL ORDER RESOLVING
SHOW CAUSE PROCEEDINGS

BY THE COMMISSION:

Lyndon C. Scherr (Mr. Scherr) has been a certificated pay
telephone service (PATS) provider since October 20, 1987. As a
certificated PATS provider, Mr. Scherr is subject to our
jurisdiction.

On May 10, 1991, we issued Order No. 24510 requiring Mr.
Scherr to show cause why he should not be fined $250 for failure to
file an Annual Report for 1990 as required by Rule 25-24.520,
Florida Administrative Code. Order No. 24510 also provided that if
Mr. Scherr elected to cancel his PATS certificate, no fine would be
imposed. Finally, Order No. 24510 provided that if Mr. Scherr
failed to file a timely response, its certificate would be canceled
and this docket closed.

On May 28, 1991, Mr. Scherr filed a response to Show Cause
order No. 24510. 1In his response, Mr. Scherr stated that he failed
to file the Annual Report on time because he was out of state and
he had failed to mail it on time. Mr. Scherr also stated that he
felt the fine was excessive. '

Mr. Scherr has failed to make any deferse sufficient to
possibly setting aside the proposed fine. The amount propcsed is
well within our authority. Furthermore, in view of the number of
late filed reports, the amount is appropriate. Mr. Scherr's
response constitutes an admission of the facts alleged, a default,
and a waiver of the right to a hearing.
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Based on the foregoing, it is, therefore,

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that Lyndon
C. Scherr shall, within 30 days, pay the $250 fine proposed in
Oorder No. 24510 or, in the alternative, voluntarily cancel his
Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity No. 1697. It is
further

ORDERED that if Lyndon C. Scherr elects to voluntarily cancel
his certificate, the $250 fine shall not be imposed, but he shall
still be liable for the 1991 Regulatory Assessment Fee. It is
further

ORDERED that if Lyndon C. Scherr fails to respond to this
Oorder, his Certificate of Public Convenience and Necessity No. 1697
shall be canceled and this docket closed.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this _10th
day of OCTOBER ¢ 21991 .

STEVE TRIBBLE, Director
Division of Records and Reporting

( SEAL)

JKA by: ﬂ a
CHNief, Bureau of Records

W

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.59(4), Florida Statutes, to notify @parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.
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Any party adversely affected by the Commission's final action
in this matter may request: 1) reconsideration of the decision by
filing a motion for reconsideration with the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of
this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25-22.060, Florida
Administrative Code; or 2) judicial review by the Florida Supreme
Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or the
First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or sewer
utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and
the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be
completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance of this order,
pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The
notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900 (a),

Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.
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