BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Request for Exemption) From Florida Public Service) ORDER NO. PSC-93-0055-FOF-WS Commission Regulation for Provision of Water and Wastewater Service in Alachua) County, Florida, by Hillside) Mobile Home Motel.

DOCKET NO. 921040-WS ISSUED: 01/13/93

ORDER INDICATING EXEMPT STATUS OF HILLSIDE MOBILE HOME MOTEL AND CLOSING DOCKET

BY THE COMMISSION:

On October 9, 1992, Hillside Mobile Home Motel (Hillside) filed an application with this Commission for exemption from Commission regulation as a public lodging establishment, pursuant to Section 367.022(4), Florida Statutes. Hillside is located at 3001 S.E. Hawthorne Road, Gainesville, Florida. Ms. Lynn Kesselman, Owner, filed the application on behalf of Hillside.

Upon request and sufficient proof, the Commission will issue an order indicating the nonjurisdictional or exempt status of water or wastewater systems if they qualify under the appropriate provision of Chapter 367, Florida Statutes. The application was filed in accordance with Section 367.022(4), Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-30.060(3)(d), Florida Administrative Code.

Section 367.022(4), Florida Statutes, states that public lodging establishments providing service solely in connection with service to their quests are exempt from Commission regulation. The application indicates that Hillside provides service only to its guests and the service territory is limited to the mobile home motel. There is no separate charge for utility service.

In addition, the application form states that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, anyone knowingly making a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead is guilty of a misdemeanor. By signing the application, Ms. Kesselman acknowledged that he is aware of Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, and the penalties for making false statements in the application.

Based upon the facts as represented, we find that Hillside is exempt from our regulation under the terms of Section 367.022(4), Florida Statutes. However, should there be any change in

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

00466 JAN 138 PASC-RECORDS/REPORTING ORDER NO. PSC-93-0055-FOF-WS DOCKET NO. 921040-WS Page 2

circumstances or method of operation, the owner of Hillside, or any successor in interest, must inform the Commission within 30 days of such change so that we may determine whether exempt status is still appropriate.

It is, therefore,

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that, based upon the facts as represented, Hillside Mobile Home Motel, 3001 S. E. Hawthorne Road, Post Office Box 141140, Gainesville, Florida 32614, is exempt from Commission regulation, pursuant to the provisions of Section 367.022(4), Florida Statutes. It is further

ORDERED that should there be any change in circumstances or method of operation, the owner of Hillside Mobile Home Motel or any successors in interest, shall inform this Commission within 30 days of such a change so that we may re-evaluate Hillside's exempt status. It is further

ORDERED that Docket No. 921040-WS is hereby closed.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 13th day of January, 1993.

STEVE TRIBBLE, Director

Division of Records and Reporting

(SEAL)

ALC

ORDER NO. PSC-93-0055-FOF-WS DOCKET NO. 921040-WS Page 3

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.59(4), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief sought.

Any party adversely affected by the Commission's final action in this matter may request: 1) reconsideration of the decision by filing a motion for reconsideration with the Director, Division of Records and Reporting within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25-22.060, Florida Administrative Code; or 2) judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or the First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or sewer utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance of this order, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Civil Procedure. The notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900 (a), Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.