BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

DOCKET NO. 940477-TC
ORDER NO. PSC-94-0928-FOF-TC
ISSUED: August 1, 1994

In Re: Cancellation by Florida )
Public Service Commission of Pay )
Telephone Certificate No. 2812 )
issued to PAY TALK INC. for )
violation of Rule 25-24.0161(2), )
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment )
Fee Filing. )

)

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

J. TERRY DEASON, Chairman
SUSAN F. CLARK
JULIA L. JOHNSON
DIANE K. KIESLING

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Florida Public Service
Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in
nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding,
pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

Pay telephone service providers are required by Section
364.336, Florida Statutes and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida
Administrative Code, to pay regulatory assessment fees. Regulatory
assessment fee forms were mailed, in June, 1993, to all certified
pay telephone service providers for the periocd of January 1, 1993
through June 30, 1993. Forms were mailed in December, 1993, for
the period of July 1, 1993 through December 31, 1993. Pursuant to
Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the forms and
applicable fees are due to the Bureau of Fiscal Services by July
30, 1993 for the period ending June 30, 1993 and by January 30,
1994 for period ending December 31, 1993. Each provider was
notified of its delinquency on August 20, 1993 for the period
ending June 30, 1993 and on March 7, 1994 for the period ending

December 31, 1993.
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Pay Talk, Inc., holder of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 2812,
paid its regulatory assessment fees in June, 1994, four months
after the due date. We find it appropriate to fine Pay Talk, Inc.
$250 for failure to comply with Rule 25-4.0161, Florida
Administrative Code. Pay Talk, Inc. must remit a $250 fine to the
Florida Public Service Commission within 60 days of this Order
becoming final. When payment is received, the docket shall be
closed without further Commission action. If Pay Talk, Inc. does
not comply with this Order within 60 days, Certificate Number 2812
shall be cancelled and the docket will be closed without further
Commission action. '

It is, therefore,

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that Pay
Talk, Inc. pay a $250 fine to the Florida Public Service Commission
for failure to comply with Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative
Code. It is further

ORDERED that when the fine is paid, the docket shall be
closed. It is further

ORDERED that Pay Talk, Inc. must pay the fine within 60 days
of this Order becoming final or Certificate Number 2812 shall be
cancelled and the docket closed. It is further

ORDERED that, unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected by the action proposed herein files a
petition in the form and by the date specified in the Notice of
Further Proceedings or Judicial Review, this Order shall become
final.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this 1st
day of August, 1994.

c;S /

BLANCA S. BAYO, Direc
Division of Records and Reporting

(SEAL)
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NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.59(4), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature and will
not become effective or final, except as provided by Rule
25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code. Any person whose
substantial interests are affected by the action proposed by this
order may file a petition for a formal proceeding, as provided by
Rule 25-22.029(4), Florida Administrative Code, in the form
provided by Rule 25-22.036(7)(a) and (f), Florida Administrative
Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting at her office at 101 East Gaines Street,
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0870, by the close of business on August

22, 1994.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become
effective on the day subsequent to the above date as provided by
Rule 25-22.029(6), Florida Administrative Code.

Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the
issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it
satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the
specified protest period.

If this order becomes final and effective on the date
described above, any party adversely affected may request judicial
review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an electric, gas
or telephone utility or by the First District Court of Appeal in
the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a notice of
appeal with the Director, Division of Records and Reporting and
filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing fee with the
appropriate court. This filing must be completed within thirty
(30) days of the effective date of this order, pursuant to Rule
9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The notice of appeal
must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a), Florida Rules of
Appellate Procedure.
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