BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay

Telephone Certificates for
violation of Rule 25-24.520
(1) (a) and (b), ) g Y[ o
Reporting Requirements, issued
to:

KEVIN CHARLES BERTRAM
(CERTIFICATE NO. 3625)
ROBERT G. HERNDON (CERTIFICATE

DOCKET NO. 941333-TC

DOCKET NO. 941334-TC

NO. 3768)
ROBERT CASTRO (CERTIFICATE DOCKET NO. 941335-TC
NO. 3095)

ORDER NO. PSC-95-0284-FOF-TC
ISSUED: March 1, 1995
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The following Commissicners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

SUSAN F. CLARK, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
JOE GARCIA
JULIA L. JOHNSON
DIANE K. KIESLING

OTIC ROPOSED AGENCY I0
CANCELLING CERTIFICATE

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Florida Public Service
Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in
nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding,
pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

Mail sent to the following pay telephone certificate holders
was returned to our Division of Records and Reporting:

- {ficat |
Kevin Charles Bertram 3625
Robert G. Herndon 3768
Robert Castro 3095

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

02342 MAR-I 8

FPSC-RLCORDS/REPORTING



ORDER NO. PSC-95-0284-FOF-TC
DOCKETS NOS. 941333-TC, 941334-TC, 941335-TC
PAGE 2

Our Division of Communications attempted to reach each compuny
by telephone but the companies' phones had either been disconnected
or the companies' number was not published. Neither company nor
the company liaison had a listing in directory assistance.

Rule 25-24.520(1)(a) and (b), Florida Administrative Code,
requires a pay telephone company to inform this Commission within
10 days if there is a change in the company name, its address, its
telephone number, or its Commission contact person. By failing to
inform this Commission of changes in address and telephone number,
the companies are in apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520(1) (a) and
(b), Florida Administrative Code.

Accordingly, we order each company to pay a $100 fine and
provide the Commission with the information required by
Rule 25-24.520(1) (a) and (b), Florida Administrative Code, within
30 days of the date this Order becomes final. When a company
complies, that docket will be closed. If either company fails to
comply with this Order, its certificate will be cancelled and that
docket will be closed. A protest by one of the companies in its
docket will not prevent this Order from becoming final with respect
to the other docket.

If either company's certificate is cancelled, the appropriate
local exchange companies are directed to discontinue service to all
pay telephones operated by that company.

It is, therefore,

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that the
companies listed in the body of this Order pay a $100 fine and
provide the Commission with the information required by
Rule 25-24.520(1) (a) and (b), Florida Administrative Code, within
30 days of the date this Order becomes final. It is further

ORDERED that if a company complies with this Order, that
company's docket will be closed. It is further

ORDERED that if a company does not comply with this Order, its
certificate will be cancelled and that docket will be closed.

ORDERED that if a company's certificate is cancelled, the
serving local exchange companies are directed to discontinue
service to all pay telephones operated by that company. It is
further
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ORDERED that a protest by one of the compani¢:. in its dockcot
will not prevent this Order from becoming final with respect to the
other docket. It is further

ORDERED that, unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected by the action proposed herein files a
petition in the form and by the date specified in the Notice of
Further Proceedings or Judicial Review, below, this Order shall
become final.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this 1st
day of March, 1995.

BLANCA S. BAYO, Director
Division of Records and Reporting

by=___1élhﬁt~§LL‘ﬂrlr~,
chief, Bufeau of Records

( SEAL)
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ROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by
Section 120.59(4), Florida sStatutes, to notify parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature and will
not become effective or final, except as provided by
Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code. Any person whose
substantial interests are affected by the action proposed by this
order may file a petition for a formal proceeding, as provided by
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Rule 25-22.029(4), Florida Administrative Code, in the form
provided by Rule 25-22.036(7)(a) and (f), Florida Administrative
Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting, 101 East Gaines Street, Tallahassee, Florida
32399~-0870, by the close of business on March 22, 1995.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become
effective on the day subsequent to the above date as provided by
Rule 25-22.029(6), Florida Administrative Code.

Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the
issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it
satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the
specified protest period.

If this order becomes final and effective on the date
described above, any party substantially affected may request
judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an
electric, gas or telephone utility or by the First District Court
of Appeal in the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a
notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and
Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing
fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed
within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this order,
pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The
notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a),
Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.
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