FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

AUGUST 5, 1997

RE: DOCKET NO. 970615-TI - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3125 issued to Coastal Automated Communications Corp. for violation of Rule 25-24.480(2)(a)(b), F.A.C., Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Coastal Automated Communications Corp.'s Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3125 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.480(2)(a) and (b), Florida Administrative Code, Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated? <u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and information required by Rule 25-24.480(2), Florida Administrative Code, are not received by the Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the required information and fine are not received, certificate number 3125 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED:

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

Full Commission

Martin Clark

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

DOCUMENT NUMPER-DATE

DISSENTING

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

30





VOTE SHEET AUGUST 5, 1997

DOCKET NO. 970615-TI - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3125 issued to Coastal Automated Communications Corp. for violation of Rule 25-24.480(2)(a)(b), F.A.C., Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Coastal's Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3125 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancal the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, certificate number 3125 should be canceled.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 3</u>: Should the Commission order all certificated interexchange companies(IXCs) to discontinue providing interexchange telecommunications service to Coastal pursuant to Rule 25-24.4701(3), Florida Administrative Code, if certificate number 3125 is canceled?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. Pursuant to Rule 25-24.4701(3), Florida Administrative Code, the Commission should order all certificated interexchange companies to discontinue providing interexchange telecommunications service to Coastal if Coastal's certificate is canceled at the conclusion of the protest period for failure to provide the information, submit the delinquent regulatory assessment fees, and pay the fines as required in Issue 1 and 2.

The order should state that any IXC providing service to Coastal must contact the Commission at the conclusion of the protest period as set forth in the order to determine whether the certificate has been canceled.

APPROVED





VOTE SHEET

AUGUST 5, 1997

DOCKET NO. 970615-TI - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3125 issued to Coastal Automated Communications Corp. for violation of Rule 25-24.480(2)(a)(b), F.A.C., Records and Reports; Rules Incorporated and Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

(Continued from previous page)

APPROVED

Issue 4: Should this docket be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order, the order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, and receipt of the required information, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket should be closed.