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The FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE CCJ4HISSION will consider, at its 

November 18, 1997, Aqenda Conference, Docket No. ••12~, the 

application of Chesapeake Utility Corporation (~Company#) for 

authority to issue securities up to 5,000,000 shares of Chesapeake 

common stock and $70, 000, 000 in secured and/or unsecured debt, 

pursuant to Chapter 25-8, Florida Administrative Code, and Section 

366.04, Florida Statutes. The Company also seeks authority to 

exceed the otherwise applicable statutory limit on short-term debt, 

so as to issue short-term obligations in an amount not to exceed 

$40,000,000. Chesapeake proposes to issue up to 823,296 new shares 

of its common stock for .the purpose of administering its Retirement 

Savings Plan, Performance Incentive Plan, Automatic Dividend 

Reinvestment • and Stock Purchase Plan and conversion of the 

Company's Convertible Debentures. For 1998, the Company intends to 

issue up to $3·0, 000, 000 in secured and/or unsecured debt for 

general corporate purposes. Furthermore, the Company is projecting 

financing needs for possible acquisitions of up to 4,176,704 shares 

of common stock and up .to $40,000,000 million in secured and/or 

unsecured debt. For this reason, the Company seeks autborUy to 
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exceed the otherwise applicable statutory limitations on ~r~te~ 
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debt provided in Section 366.04, Florida Statutes. en- t..D -:1 , ... 
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DATE AND TIME; The Aqenda Conference beqins at 9: 30 a.m., 'Nov8mber! 
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18, 1997, althou9h the time at which this item will be hear~. c~not 
I I 

be determined at this time. 
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PI.ACE; Commission Hearing Room 148, Betty Easley Conference Center, 

4075 Esplanade Way, Tallahassee, Florida 

PURPQSE; To take final action in Docket No. 971397-GU. Any person 

requiring some accoamodation at this hearing because of a physical 

impairment should call the Division of Records and Reporting at 

(850) 413-6770 at least five calendar days prior to the hearing, 

Any person who is hearing or speech impaired should contact th~ 

Florida Public Service Commission· by using the Florida Relay 

Service, which can be reached at 1-800-955-8771 (TDD) . 
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