

VOTE SHEET

NOVEMBER 4, 1997

RE: DOCKET NO. 971286-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3767 issued to Public Payphone Services, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Public's Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3767 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees? <u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Condission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, certificate number 3767 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

	COMMISSIONERS'	SIGNATURES
MAJORITY	/	
11 11	reca	
Jusan of C	Laste	
0 7 Dece		
Ann Trest		
REMARKS/DISSENTING COMME	NTS	
		DO

DISSENTING

DOCUMENT NUMBER - DATE

1417 NOV-55

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

37

VOTE SHEET

NOVEMBER 4, 1997 DOCKET NO. 971286-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3767 issued to Public Payphone Services, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission order all certificated local exchange companies (LECs) to discontinue providing service to Public if certificate number 3767 is canceled?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should order all certificated local exchange companies to discontinue providing service to Public if Public's certificate is canceled at the conclusion of the protest period for failure to submit the delinquent regulatory assessment fees and pay the fines required in Issue 1. The Order should state that any LEC providing service to Public must contact the Commission at the conclusion of the protest period set forth in the Order to determine whether the certificate has been canceled.

APPROVED

Issue 3: Should this docket be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the Order, the Order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket should be closed.

APPROVED