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VOTE SHEET

a9

NOVEMBER 4, 1997

RE: DOCKET NO. 9%1288-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service
Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 3876 issued to Charles A,
Bentley, Jr. d/b/a Telecall of S.W.FL. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees.

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel Telecall's Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 3B76 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees?

Reccmmendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel
the company’s certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fres,
including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the
Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 2l-day
protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service
Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in
the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida
Statutes. If the Commission’s Order is not protested and the fine and the
regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are
not received, certificate number 3876 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission
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Issuye 2: Should the Commission order all certificatea local exchange
companies (LECs) to discontinue providing service to Telecall if
certificate number 3876 is canceled?

Recommendation: Yes., The Commission should order all certificated local
exchange companies to discontinue providing service to Telecall 1if
Telecall’s certificate is canceled at the conclusion of the protest period
for failure to submit the delinquent regulatory assessment fees and pay the
fines required in Issue 1. The Order should state that any LEC providing
service to Telecall must contact the Commission at the conclusion of the
protest period set forth in the Order to determine whether the certif.cate
has been canceled.

APPROVED

Issue 3: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: If no person whose substantial interests are affected
files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the Order, the Order
will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of
the certificate, this docket should be closed.

1PPROVED
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