FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

JANUARY 6, 1998

RE: DOCKET NO. 971382-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4544 issued to Joe E. Finger for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees, and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Mr. Finger's Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4544 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel Mr. Finger's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, certificate number 4544 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

MAJORITY DISSENTING Account Mark

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

00235 JAN-78

VOTE SHEET

JANUARY 6, 1998

DOCKET NO. 971382-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4544 issued to Joe E. Finger for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees, and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Mr. Finger's Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4544 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements? Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel Mr. Finger's certificate if the fine and information required by Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, are not received by the Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the required information and fine are not received, certificate number 4544 should be canceled.

APPROVED

Issue 3: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the Order, the Order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, and receipt of the required information, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket should be closed.

APPROVED