&

VOTE SHEET

JANUARY 6, 1993

RE: DOCKFSET NO. 971385-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service
Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4510 issued to Vernon Wayne
Smith for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees,
and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel Mr. Smith’'s Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 4510 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.01¢l,

Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees?
: Yes. The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel

Becommendation

Mr. Smith’s certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees,
including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by Lhe
Commission within 5 business days after the conclusion of the 21-day
protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service
Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit 1in
the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida
Statutes. If the Commission’s Order is not protested and the fine and the
requlatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are
not received, certificate number 4510 should be canceled.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission
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JANUARY 6, 1998

DOCKET NO. 971386-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission
of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4510 issued to Vernon Wayne Smith for
violation of Ru'e 25-4.0161 F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees, and Rule
25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should the Cowumission impose a $500 fine or cancel Mr. Smith's Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 4510 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520,
Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose & $500 fine or cancel Mr.
Smith's certificate if the fine and information required by Rule 25-24.520,
Florida Administrative Code, are not received by the Commission within 5
business days after the conclusion of the 2l1-day protest period. The fine
should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to
the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund
pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission’s
Order is not protested and the required information and fine are not
received, certificate number 4510 should be canceled.

APPROVED

Issue 3: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: If no person whose substantial interests are affected
files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the Order, the Order
will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, and receipt of the
required information, or cancellation of the certificate, this docket
should be closed.

APPROVED
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