BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Proposed amendment of DOCKET NO. 981101-EI
Rule 25-6.093, F.A.C., ORDER NO. PSC-9B8-1482-NOR-EI
Information to Customers. ISSUED: November 5, 1998

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

JULIA L. JOHNSON, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
SUSAN F. CLARK

JOE GARCIA
E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING

NOTICE is hereby given that the Florida Public Service
Commission, pursuant to Sectiocn 120.54, Fflorida Statutes, has
initiated rulemaking to amend Rule 25-6.093, Florida Administrative
Code, relating to information to cus.omers.

The attached Notice of Rulemaking will appear in the November
13, 1998 edition of the Florida Administrative Weekly.

If timely requested, a hearing will be held at a time and
place to be announced. Written requests for hearing and written
comments or suggestions on the rule must be received by the
Director, Division of Records and Reporting, Florida Public Service
Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida
32399-0862, no later than December 4, 1998.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission, this 5Lh
day of November, 1238.
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULEMAKING

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

DOCKET NO. 981101-EI

RULE TITLE: RULE NO.:

Information to Customers 25-6.093

PURPOSE AND EFFECT: To provide additional information to the
customer regarding the types and amounts of fuel for generation
and/or purchased power that is being used by the utility to provide
electric service.

SUMMARY: This rule describes the information required to be given
to customers. The amendment identifies an additional information
requirement to be provided by quarterly bill inserts.

SUMMARY OF STATEMENT OF ESTIMATED REGULATORY COST: The total costs
reported by companies to comply with providing bill inserts
reporting fuel use mix would be $665,900 on an annual basis.

Any person who wishes to provide information regarding the
statement of estimated regulatory costs, or to provide a proposal
for a lower cost regulatory alternative must deo so in writing
within 21 days of this notice.

SPECIFIC RAUTHORITY: 366.05(1), 350.127(2), FS

LAW IMPLEMENTED: 366.03, 366.041(1), 366.04(2)(f), 366.04(6),

366.05(1), 366.05(3), 366.06(1), FS
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WRITTEN COMMENTS OR SUGGESTIONS ON THE PROPOSED RULE MAY BE
SUBMITTED TO THE FPSC, DIVISION OF RECORDS AND REPORTING, WITHIN 21
DAYS OF THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE FOR INCLUSION IN THE RECORD OF THE
PROCEEDING.

I REQUESTED WITHIN 21 DAYS OF THE DATE OF THIS NOTICE, A HEARING
WILL BE SCHEDULED AND ANNOUNCED IN THE FAW.

THE PERSON TO BE CONTACTED REGARDING THE PROPOSED RULE 1I5:
Director of Appeals, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540
Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0862.

THE FULL TEXT OF THE PROPOSED RULE 15:

25-6.093 Information to Customers.

1) HNo change.

(2) Upon request of any customer, the utility is required to
provide to the customer a copy andfer explanation of the utility's
rates and provisions applicable to the type or types of service
furnished or to be furnished such customer, and to assist the
customer in obtaining the rate schedule which is most advantageous
to the customer's requirements.

(3) {a) = (b) No change.

{8 Not later than sémey—t60+ days after the commencement of
service, and

2. No change.
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3. Not later than s4mey—+60+ days after the utility has
received approval of its new rate schedule applicable to such
customer.

{c) No change.

{d) By bill insert on a guarterly basis using the utility’'s

(4) Upon request of any customer, but not more frequently
than once each calendar year, the utility shall transmit a concise
statement of the actual consumption of electric energy by that
customer for each billing period during the previous tweive—tlZ+
months.

Specific Authority: 366.05(1), 350.127(2), F.S.

Law Implemented: 366.03, 366.041(1), 366.04(2)1f), 366.04(6),
366.05(1), 366.05(3), 366.06(1), F.S.

History: Amended 7/29/69, 11/26/8B0, 6/2B/82, 10/15/84, formerly

25-6.53,

NAME OF PERSON ORIGINATING FROPOSED RULE: Foberta Bass
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NAME OF SUPERVISOR OR PERSONS WHO APPROVED THE PROPOSED RULE:
Florida Public Service Commission

DATE PROPOSED RULE APPROVED: November 3, 1998

DATE NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE DEVELOPMENT PUBLISHED IN FAW:
January 23, 1998

If any person decides t» appeal any decision of the Commission with
respect to any matter considered at the rulemaking hearing, if
held, a record of the hearing is necessary. The appellant must
ensure that a verbatim record, including testimony and evidence
forming the basis of the appeal is made. The Commission usually
makes a verbatim record of rulemaking hearings.

Any person requiring some accommodation at this hearing because of
a physical impairment should call the Division of Records and
Reporting at (B50) 413-6770 at least 48 hours prior to the hearing.
Any person who is hearing or speech impaired should contact the
Florida Public Service Commission by using the Florida Relay

Service, which can be reached at: 1-800-955-8771 (TDD).
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