FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

DECEMBER 1, 1998

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 981170-TC - Cedric L. Brown DOCKET NO. 981172-TC - Lee County Laundromat, Inc. DOCKET NO. 981177-TC - The Check Cashing Store #20, Inc. DOCKET NO. 981201-TC - Protel, Inc. - Original DOCKET NO. 981202-TC - Pay Phone Professionals DOCKET NO. 981203-TC - Own Your Own Phone Centers, Inc.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 6 of staff's memorandum dated November 19, 1998 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate listed on page 6 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

OVERIL DU LO VIDENTE VILLO VIL	
WITTROCKM	DISSENTING
Jusan & Clark	
J. Tem, Wegge	
100 marcia	
REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:	

COMMITCOTOMPDO/ CTOME TITOPO

Chairman Johnson participated in the conference via teleconference. She agreed with discepted from the majority vote and will sign the vote sheet upon return to Tallahassee.

Docket 16. 981201-TC defend To 2/0/99. DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

13582 DEC -3 8

VOTE SHEET DECEMBER 1, 1998 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled.

APPROVED (with the exception of Docket to 981201-TC which was depend.)

Issue 2: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order, the order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of the certificates, these dockets should be closed.

APPROVED