FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

DECEMBER 1, 1998

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 981193-TC - Sanco Communications

DOCKET NO. 981217-TC - Paramount Payphone, Inc., d/b/a PPI Payphones Co.

DOCKET NO. 981219-TC - Nu-Way Teleco, Inc.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 6 of staff's November 19, 1998 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate listed on page 6 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

Aman Bark John Control of the Contr

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

REMARKS / DISSENTING COMMENTS:

Chairman Johnson participated in the conference via teleconference. She agreed with dissented from the majority vote and will sign the vote sheet upon return to Tallahassee.

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

VOTE SHEET
DECEMBER 1, 1998
Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone
certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 6 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the companies' respective certificates if the information required by Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C. and fine are not received by the Commission within five business days after the conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's order is not protested and the required information and fine are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled.

APPROVED

VOTE SHEET
DECEMBER 1, 1998
Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone
certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 3: Should these dockets be closed?
Recommendation: Yes. If no person whose substantial interests are affected files a protest within 21 days of the issuance date of the order, the order will become final. Upon payment of the fines and fees, or cancellation of the certificates, these dockets should be closed.

APPROVED