AFA
APP
CAF
CMU
CIR
EAG
LEG
LIN
OPC
RCH
SEG
WAS SENDER: *Complete items 1 and/or 2 for additional *Complete items 3, 4s, and 4b. also wish to receive the following services (for an *Print your name and address on the re extra fee): 1. Addressee's Address parmit.

Wivite 'Return Receipt Requested' on the malipsece below the enticle number.

*The Return Receipt will show to whom the article was delivered and the date. 2. A Restricted Delivery Consult postmaster for fee. 3. Article Addressed to: 4a. Article Number 981565 Lawrence Food Market, Inc. Ellis Jouni 124 Alpine Road handse C COD West Palm Beach FL 33405-4724 (Only if requested Domestic Return Receipt State of Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850 DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE Arrence Food Market, Inc. MINTERNAT ADELLES Jouni D NO SUCH NUMBER 24 Alpine Road
DISCLAMED DISCLAMED Palm Beach FL 33405-4724 CERTIFIED MAIL D YPCANT

FPSC-HECORDS/REPORTING 02007 FEB 16 ST

Return Recipt Requested

No. 4 99-112

TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FRE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR REPORT 01/30/1998

Pay Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

STATUS: Actual Return Estimated Return Lawrence For 124 Alpine Return		Florida Public Service Commis	1 Charles	S	
		TF638 Lawrence Food Market, Inc. 124 Alpine Road West Palm Beach, FL 33405-4724	SO		
		Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address			
	(Name of Company)	(Address)	(City/State)	(Zip)	
LINE NO.	- 50,68	ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION	AMOUNT		
1.	Gross Operating Re	venue	\$		
2.	Gross Intrastate Re-				
3.	LESS: Amounts Paid for Services to Local Telephone (Attach Listing)*		panies (_	
4.	TOTAL REVENU (Line 2 less Line 3)	ulation \$	-		
5.	Regulatory Assessm	115)			
6.	Penalty for Late Pa	- Carlo	_		
7.	Interest for Late Pa				
8.	TOTAL AMOUNT	DUE	ss	_	
		DED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE SE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF T			
9.	Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return				
	nt paid by a pay telephon- company the amount of the regular ry fee as	to a telecommunications company providing local service for use of t tessed the pay telephone company.	the local network shall be deducted from intrastate revenue for pu	oposes of	
is a true are	d correct statement. I am aware t	a shove-named company, have read the foregoing and declare at pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever know official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second d	ringly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to		
	(Signature of Comp	any Official)	(Tide) (Date)	-	
	(Please Print Nan	Telephone Number (() Fax Number ()		

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return (Pay Telephone Service Provider)

WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this
Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, AND On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be find or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty.

- FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0015 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts other than the amount on Line 3.
- 3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 6). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 7). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission may order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. EXTENSION: A company, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted an extension up to 30 days. A request should be made by filing the enclosed Request for Extension to File Regulatory Assessment Fee Return form (PSC/ADM-124), two weeks prior to the filing date. If an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due:

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

- 5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your records, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

 ADDITI DNAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional information or assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, please contact the Division of Auditing and Financial Analysis at (850) 413-6480.

For assistance with Item 9, please contact the Division of Communications at (850) 413-6556.

Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.

BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida ublic Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5386 issued to Kyle Brian Copeland for violation of Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 981502-TC

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 4276
issued to A & R Division of
Telecommunications, Inc. for
violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications
Companies, and 25-24.520,
F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 981563-TC

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 4248
issued to Jackie Ray Stone for
violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Yees; Telecommunications
Companies, and 25-24.520,
F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 981564-TC

O 1662 FEB-98

FPSC-RECOFDS/REPORTING

In re: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 4574 issued to Lawrence Food Market, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 981565-TC ORDER NO. PSC-99-0221-FOF-TC ISSUED: February 9, 1999

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of this matter:

JOE GARCIA, Chairman J. TERRY DEASON SUSAN F. CLARK JULIA L. JOHNSON E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

ORDER IMPOSING FINES, REQUIRING PAYMENT OF REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEES AND REQUIRING INFORMATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH RULE 25-24.520, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, OR CANCELING PAY TELEPHONE CERTIFICATES

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

The entities listed below have not paid the regulatory assessment fees required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, for the year(s) specified below, along with statutory penalties and interest charges. Under Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of \$50

if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. All entities that apply for certification receive a copy of our rules governing pay telephone service and an affidavit in which the applicants attest that the rules have been received and understood by the applicant. This affidavit must be attached to the application in order for the application to be processed.

Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the regulatory assessment fee forms, for the period of January 1, through December 31, are mailed to the entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due. The entities have been given adequate opportunity to pay. The Commission's correspondence regarding the regulatory assessment fees was returned by the United States Postal Service. To date, the entities have not paid the required fees.

The return of these materials indicates that each entity may have violated Rule 25-24.520(1)(a), Florida Administrative Code, which requires the reporting to the Commission of an address change within ten (10) days of its effectiveness. Accordingly, Commission staff attempted to reach the contact person of each entity by telephone. This effort was unsuccessful, indicating that each entity may have also violated Rule 25-24.520(1)(b), Florida Administrative Code, which requires the reporting to the Commission of a change in the name, title, or telephone number of the individual responsible for Commission contacts.

For the reason described above, pursuant to Rule 25-24.514(1)(b) and (c), Florida Administrative Code, we find it appropriate to cancel each entity's certificate for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a \$500 fine and remits all past due regulatory assessment fees, along with statutory penalties and interest charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission. We also find it appropriate to cancel each entity's certificate for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.480 (2), Florida Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a \$500 fine and provides the information required by Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, to the Florida Public Service Commission. Each entity must comply with these requirements within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The two fines, totaling \$1,000, will be remitted to the Comptroller for

deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, pursuant to Section 364.516, Florida Statutes.

ENTITY'S NAME	CERTIFICATE NO.	PAST DUE PAFS	PAST DUE PENALTIES AND INTEREST
Kyle Brian Copeland	5386	1997	1997
A & R Division of Telecommunications, Inc.	4276	1997	1996, 1997
Jackie Ray Stone	4248	1997	1995, 1996, 1997
Lawrence Food Market, Inc.	4574	1996, 1997	1996, 1997

As the appropriate fees, statutory penalties, interest charges, required information, and fines are received, each Docket shall be closed. Should any of the entities fail to comply with this Order within five business days from the date this Order becomes final, the entity shall have its certificate canceled and the Docket shall be closed. The cancellation of the certificate and the closing of the Docket in no way diminishes any of the entity's obligation to pay applicable delinquent regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, and interest charges.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of the entities listed herein must pay the past due regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, interest charges, and a \$500 fine to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The fines will be transmitted to the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund. It is further

ORDERED that each of the entities listed herein must provide the correct mailing address, liaison information, and other information in accordance with Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, and pay a \$500 fine to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.520,

Florida Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The fine will be transmitted to the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund. It is further

ORDERED that should any of the entities fail to comply with this Order, that entity's certificate shall be canceled, and the espective Docket shall be closed. It is further

ORDERED that the cancellation of the certificate and the closing of the docket in no way diminishes any of the entities' obligation to pay applicable delinquent regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, and interest charges. It is further

ORDERED that any protest to the action proposed herein shall specify the entity or entities to which it applies. It is further

ORDERED that, if a protest to this Order is filed, the protest shall not prevent the action proposed herein from becoming final with regard to the remaining entities listed in this Order. It is further

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed agency action, shall become final and effective unless an appropriate petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, is received by the Director, Division of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on the date set forth in the "Notice of Further Proceedings or Judicial Review" attached hereto. It is further

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, these Dockets shall be closed upon payment of the fines, and fees, or upon cancellation of the certificates.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 9th day of February, 1999.

BLANCA S. BAYÓ, Director Division of Records and Reporting

By:

Kay Flynn, Chief Bureau of Records

(SEAL)

KMP

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief sought.

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If mediation is conducted, it does not affect a substantially interested person's right to a hearing.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any person whose substantial interests are affected by the action proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal proceeding, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on March 2, 1999.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become effective on the day subsequent to the above date.

Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the specified protest period.

If this order becomes final and effective on the date described above, any party substantially affected may request judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or by the First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this order, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a), Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.