

TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/1998 Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

STATUS: Actual Return Estimated Return T1371 TeleDebit 1453 Talla			Florida Public Service Commission Geo Fling Instructions on Back of Form)		FOR PSC USE ONLY Check#	
		TeleDebit Corporation 1453 Tallavast Road Sarasota, FL 34243-5036		\$0603001 \$P 0603001 004011 \$1 Poetmark Date Initials of Prepaver		
	(Name of Company)	Please Complete Below If Offici	al MallingAddress Has Changed	(City/State)	(Zip)	
LINE NO.	ACCOUNT CLAS	SIFICATION	GROSS OPERATING REVENUE	INTRASTATE	REVENUE	
1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Long Distance Services Access Services Private Line Services Leased Facilities & Circuits 3 Miscellaneous Services TOTAL Telephone Services LESS: Amounts Paid For Ser Telephone Companies® (Atta TOTAL REVENUES For Re	rvices To Local	\$ 	s s		

*Each amount paid by an interexchange telecommunications company to a telecommunications company providing local service for use of the local network shall be deducted from intrastate revenue for purposes of determining the amount of the regulatory fee assessed the interexchange telecommunications company.

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50

) Facilities-Based Carrier) Alternate-Operator Service	() Reseller () Rebiller	CURRENT COMPANY STATUS () Call Aggregato () Other:	r		
Complete below if billing agent if oth	er than yourself.	BILLING INFORMATION			
(Name) (Telephone) What is the total amount of customer Amount: \$ for 19		(Address: City/State/Z	(Address: City/State/Zip) What is the total amount of bond heid (if applicable Amount: \$ Expires:		
Do you lease telecommunications' fac if YES, who do you lease these facilit Address:	ties from? Name: _	COMPANY INFORMATION			
I, the undersigned owner/officer o s a true and correct statement. I am awa public servant in the performance of	of the above-named con are that pursuant to Soc I his/her duty shall be	mpany, have read the foregoing and declare that i tion 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly guilty of a miademeanor of the second degree.	to the best of my knowledge and belin renakes a false statement in writing w	of the above informati with the intent to misle	
(Signature of Co	ompany Official)		(Title)	(Date)	
(Please Print	Name)	Telephone Number () Pax Number ()	

PSC/CMU-153 (Rev. 4/98)

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION Instructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return (Interexchange Company)

-WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, AND On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked: Assessment

On or before January 30 for the twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or Jamaary 30 fails on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty.

- 2 FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0015 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts other than the amount in Line 7.
- ŝ FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 10). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 11). A Resummory

When a company fails to file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission may order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

EXITENSION: A utility, for good cause shown in a written request, may be granted an extension up to 30 days. A request should be made by filing the enclosed Request for Exension to File Regulatory Assessment Fee Return form (PSC/ADM-f24), two wocks prior to the filing date. If an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due:

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In licu of paying the charges outlined above, a utility may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the utility shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

- ŝ FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 9 MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original and in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

-ADDITIONAL ASSESTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Division of Auditing and Financial Analysis at (850) 413-6480. please contact

Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division For assistance on telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Communications at (904) 413-6556

BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Interexchange Telecommunications Certificate No. 3119 issued to TeleDebit Corporation for violation of Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.480(2)(a) and (b), Records & Reports; Rules Incorporated. DOCKET NO. 981727-TI ORDER NO. PSC-99-0491-FOF-TI ISSUED: March 9, 1999

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of this matter:

JOE GARCIA, Chairman J. TERRY DEASON SUSAN F. CLARK JULIA L. JOHNSON E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

NOTICE OF PROPOSED AGENCY ACTION ORDER IMPOSING FINE, REQUIRING PAYMENT OF REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEES AND REQUIRING INFORMATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH RULE 25-24.480, FLORIDA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, OR CANCELING INTEREXCHANGE TELECOMMUNICATIONS CERTIFICATE

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding, pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

TeleDebit Corporation (TeleDebit) obtained Certificate No. 3119 on July 25, 1995. TeleDebit has not paid the regulatory assessment fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

03031 MAR-98

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, for the year 1997, along with statutory penalties and interest charges, nor the balance of its 1994 RAFs. Under Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum annual RAF of \$50 if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. All entities that apply for certification receive a copy of our rules governing interexchange telecommunications service and an affidavit in which the applicants attest that the rules have been received and understood by the applicant. This affidavit must be attached to the application in order for the application to be processed.

Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the RAF forms, for the period of January 1, through December 31, are mailed to the entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due. TeleDebit has been given adequate opportunity to pay. The Commission's correspondence regarding the RAFs was returned by the United States Postal Service. To date, TeleDebit has not paid the required fees.

The return of these materials indicates that TeleDebit may have violated Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, which requires the reporting to the Commission of an address change and/or a change in the name, title, or telephone number of the individual responsible for Commission contacts, within ten (10) days of its effectiveness. It has been well over 10 days and TeleDebit has not provided the information required by Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, nor has it requested cancellation of its certificate in compliance with Rule 25-24.474, Florida Administrative Code.

This is the second docket opened against this company for nonpayment of its RAFs. The first was Docket No. 970958-T1 for nonpayment of its 1996 RAFs. On September 23, 1997, Order Mo. PSC-97-1107-FOF-TI was issued, imposing a \$500 fine and requiring payment of the past due RAFs. The company paid the fine and the 1996 RAFs and the docket was closed.

For the reasons described above, pursuant to Rule 25-24.474(1)(b) and (c), Florida Administrative Code, we find it appropriate to cancel TeleDebit's certificate, effective December 31, 1998, for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, unless

TeleDebit pays a \$1,000 fine and remits all past due regulatory assessment fees, along with statutory penalties and interest charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission. We also find it appropriate to cancel TeleDebit's certificate, effective December 31, 1998, for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, unless TeleDebit pays a \$500 fine and provides the information required by Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, to the Florida Public Service Commission. TeleDebit must comply with these requirements within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The two fines, totaling \$1,500, will be remitted to the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, pursuant to Section 364.516, Florida Statutes.

As the appropriate fees, statutory penalties, interest charges, required information, and fines are received, this Docket shall be closed. Should TeleDebit fail to comply with this Order within five business days from the date this Order becomes final, TeleDebit shall have its certificate canceled, effective December 31, 1998, and the Docket shall be closed. The cancellation of the certificate and the closing of the Docket in no way diminishes TeleDebit's obligation to pay applicable delinquent regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, and interest charges.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that TeleDebit Corporation must pay the past due regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, interest charges, and a \$1,000 fine to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The fine will be transmitted to the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund. It is further

ORDERED that TeleDebit Corporation must provide the correct mailing address, liaison information, and other information in accordance with Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, and pay a \$500 fine to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.480, Florida Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this Order becomes final. The fine will be transmitted to the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund. It is further

ORDERED that should TeleDebit Corporation fail to comply with this Order, TeleDebit Corporation's Certificate No. 3119 shall be canceled, effective December 31, 1998, and this Docket shall be It is further closed.

ORDERED that the cancellation of the certificate and the closing of the docket in no way diminishes TeleDebit Corporation's obligation to pay applicable delinquent regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, and interest charges. It is further

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed agency action, shall become final and effective unless an appropriate petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code, is received by the Director, Division of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on the date set forth in the "Notice of Further Proceedings or Judicial Review" attached hereto. It is further

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, this Docket shall be closed upon payment of the fines, and fees, or upon cancellation of the certificate.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 9th day of March, 1999.

> BLANCA S. BAYÓ, Director Division of Records and Reporting

Kay Jum Kay Flyhn, Chief By:

Bureau of Records

(SEAL)

KMP



NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief sought.

Mediation may be available on a case-by-case basis. If mediation is conducted, it does not affect a substantially interested person's right to a hearing.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any person whose substantial interests are affected by the action proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal proceeding, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on March 30, 1999.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become effective on the day subsequent to the above date.

Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the specified protest period.

If this order becomes final and effective on the date described above, any party substantially affected may request judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or by the First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this order, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a), Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.