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HELEIN & ASSOCIATES, P. C.

ATTORNETS AT LAW

B180 GREENSERORO DRIVE
SuUiTE T00
MOCLEAN, VA 22102

{703) 7T14-1300 (TELEFHONN)
{703) 7T14-1330 (FACSIMILK)

WHITER'S DIREOT DIAL NUMBER: mail @ helein com (KEMALL) WHRITENR'S DIRNROT EMATL ADDRESE]
(703) 714-1307 April 8, 1999 rharris@helein.com
DEPOSIT DATE
VIA OVERNIGHT DELIVERY D125« APROOEI)
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallashassee, FL 32399-0850

Re: Docket No. 981903-T1, Consideration of Cancellation by Florida Public Service
Commission of IXC Certificate No. 5224 issued to OLS, Inc. for violation of Rule
25-4.0160, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees: Telecommunications Companies

Ladies and Gentlemen:

On behalf of OLS, Inc. ("OLS"), in accordance with the Commission's order of April 5, 1999
and in settlement of the above-referenced docket, enclosed is a $100.00 contribution to the Florida
State General Revenue Fund.

An extra copy of this filing is enclosed. Plﬁutdm-unnpmdrdmnﬂwem'acopyinlhcf”/
self-addressed, stamped envelope provided. If you have any questions regarding this filing, please o , 2l

contact me at the number listed above.
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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida DOCKET NO. 981903-TI

Public Service Commission of IXC | ORDER NO. PS5C-99-0647-AS-TI
Certificate No. 5224 issued to ISSUED: April 6, 1999

OLS, Inc. for violation of Rule

25-4.01el, F.A.C., Regulatory

Assessment Fees;

Telecommunications Companies.

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

JOE GARCIA, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
SUSAN F. CLARK

JULIA L. JOHNSON

E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

ORDER APPROVING SETTLEMENT

BY THE COMMISSION:

OLS, Inc. (OLS) currently holds Certificate of Public
Convenience and Necessity No. 5224, issued by the Commission on
October 7, 1997, authorizing the provision of interexchange
telecommunications service. The Division of Administration advised
our staff by memorandum that OLS had not paid the 1997 regulatory
assessment fees (RAFs), nor statutory penalties and interest
charges for late RAFs payments for the year 1997. RAFs are
required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161,
Florida Administrative Code.

Under Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders
must pay a minimum annual RAF of $50 if the certificate was active
during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-
4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable
fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30
of the subsequent year. All entities that apply for certification
receive a copy of our rules governing interexchange
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telecommunications service and an affidavit in which the applicants
attest that the rules have been received and understood by the
applicant. This affidavit must be attached to the application in
order for the application to be processed. The RAF form was mailed
to OLS for the period of January 1, 1997, through December 31,
1997. Our correspondence regarding the RAFs was returned unopened
stamped “return to sender” and “refused.”

After this docket was opened, our staff received a call from
Ms. Geri Clary, a representative of OLS and Ms. Rogena Harris,
attorney for OLS. Ms. Harris stated that the company would pay all
the past due charges and would propose a settlement offer. OLS
paid all the past due statutory penalties and interest charges, and
submitted a settlement offer. OLS agreed to pay future regulatory
assessment fees in a timely manner and contribute $100 to the State
General Revenue Fund.

We believe that the terms of the settlement agreement
represent a fair and reasonable resolution of this matter.
Accordingly, we hereby accept the settlement offer. (LS must
comply with these requirements within five business days from the
date this Order becomes firal. The contribution will be forwarded
to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General
Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. Upon
remittance of the $100 contribution, this docket shall be closed.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that OLS,
Inc.’s settlement proposal summarized in the body of this Order is
hereby approved. It is further

ORDERED that this docket shall remain open pending receipt of
the $100 contribution. The contribution will be transmitted to the
Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue
Fund. It is further

ORDERED that upon receipt of the $100 contribution, this
docket shall be closed.




ORDER NO. PSC-99-0647-AS-TI
DOCKET NO. 981903-TI
PAGE 3

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this 3Sth day
of April, 1299.

{a/ Blanca 5. Bayo
BLANCA S. BAYO, Director
Division of Records and Reporting

This is a facsimile copy. A signed
copy of the order may be obtained by
calling 1-850-413-6770.

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.

Any party adversely affected by the Commission’s final action
in this matter may request: 1) reconsideration of the decision by
filing a motion for reconsideration with the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee,
Florida 32399-0850, within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of
this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25-22.060, Florida
Administrative Code; or 2) judicial review by the Florida Suprenao
Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or the
First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water and/or
wastewater utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director,
Division of Records and reporting and filing a copy of the notice
of appeal and the filing fee with the appropriate court. This
filing must be completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance
of this order, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate
Procedure. The notice of appeal must be in the form specified in
Rule 9.900(a), Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.
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