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BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of IXC
Certificate No. 5155 issued to
Phonechange Corp. for violation
of Rules 25-4.1061, F.A.C.,
Regulatory Assessment Fees;
Telecommunications Companies,
and 25-24.480(2) (a) and (b),
F.A.C., Reporting

Reguirements.

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 4845
issued to American Telcom Inc.
d/b/a FoneTel for viclation of
Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C.,
Regulatory PRssessment Fees;
Telecommunications Companies,
and 25-24.480(2) (a), F.A.C.,
Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 981931-TI

DOCKET NO. 981932-TI

=

In re: Cancellation by Florida f DOCKET NO. 981933-TI

Public Service Commission of IXC
Certificate No. 4B63 issued to
Global Rate Processing, Inc. for
violation of Rules 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications
Companies, and 25-24.480(2) (a)
and (b), F.A.C., Reporting
Requirements.

ﬂUCUHEHTHtPP[R-DATE
OLL| | APR-6&
FPSC RECORDS,~ZPORTING
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In re: Cancellation by Florida DOCKET NO. 981935-TI

Public Service Commission of IXC ORDER NO. PS5C-99-0673-FOF-TI
Certificate No. 5201 issued to ISSUED: April 6, 1999

DTA Communications, LLC for

violation of Rules 25-4.0161,

F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment

Fee.; Telecommunications

Companies, and 25-24.48B0(2) (a)

and (b), F.A.C., Reporting

Regquirements.

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of
this matter:

JOE GARCIA, Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
SUSAN F. CLARK
JULIA L. JOHNSON

E. LEON JACOBS, JR.

BY THE COMMISSION:

NOTICE is hereby given by the Florida Public Service
Commission that the action discussed herein is preliminary in
nature and will become final unless a person whose interests are
substantially affected files a petition for a formal proceeding,
pursuant to Rule 25-22.029, Florida Administrative Code.

The entities listed below have not paid the regulatory
assessment fees required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and
Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, for the year(s)
specified below, along with statutory penalties and interest
charges. Under Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate
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holders must pay a minimum annual regulatory assessment fee of $50
if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar
year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code,
the form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service
Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. All entities
that apply for certification receive a copy of our rules governing
interexchange telecommunications service and an affidavit in which
the applicants attest that the rules have been received and
understocd by the applicant. This affidavit must be attached to
tae application in order for the application to be processed.

Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the
regulatory assessment fee forms, for the period of January 1,
through December 31, are mailed to the entities at least 45 days
prior to the date that payment of the fee is due. The entities
have been given adequate opportunity to pay. The Commission’s
correspondence regarding the regulatory assessment fees was
returned by the United States Postal Service. To date, the
entities have not paid the required fees.

The return of these materials indicates that each entity may
have violated Rule 25-24.480(1) (a), Florida Administrative Code,
which requires the reporting to the Commission of an address change
within ten (10) days of its effectiveness. Accordingly, Commission
staff attempted to reach the contact person of each entity by
telephone. This effort was unsuccessful, indicating that each
entity may have also violated Rule 25-24.480(1)(b), Florida
Administrative Code, which requires the reporting to the Commission
of a change in the name, title, or telephone number of the
individual responsible for Commission contacts.

For the reason described above, pursuant to Rule 25-
24.474(1) (b) and (c), Florida Administrative Code, we find it
appropriate to cancel each entity’s certificate, effective December
31, 1998, for failure to comply with Section 364.336, Florida
Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, unless
each entity pays a $500 fine and remits all past due regulatory
assessment fees, along with statutory penalties and interest
charges, to the Florida Public Service Commission. We also find it
appropriate to cancel each entity’s certificate, effective December
31, 1998, for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.480 (2), Florida
Administrative Code, unless each entity pays a $500 fine and
provides the information required by Rule 25-24.480, Florida
Administrative Code, to the Florida Public Service Commission.
Each entity must comply with these requirements within five
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business days from the date this Order becomes final. The two
fines, totalling $1,000, will be remitted to the Comptroller for
deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund, pursuant to
Section 364.516, Florida Statutes.

ENTITY'S NAME CERTIFICATE PAST DUE PAST DUE
NO, RAFS PENALTIES
AND INTEREST

Phonecharge Corp. 5155 1997 1997

American Telcom Inc. d/b/a 4845 1997 19597
FoneTel

Glcobal Rate Processing, 4863 1997 1997
Inc.

ODTA Communications, LLC 5201 1997 1997

As the appropriate fees, statutory penalties, interest
charges, required information, and fines are received, each Docket
shall be closed. Should any of the entities fail to comply with
this Order within five business days from the date this Order
becomes final, the entity shall have its certificate canceled,
effective December 31, 1998, and the Docket shall be closed. The
cancellation of the certificate and the closing of the Docket in no
way diminishes any of the entity's obligation to pay applicable
delinquent regulatory assessment fees, statutory penalties, and
interest charges.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of
the entities listed herein must pay the past due regulatory
assessment fees, statutory penalties, interest charges, and a $500
fine to the Florida Public Service Commission for failure to comply
with Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida
Administrative Code, within five business days from the date this
Order becomes final. The fines will be transmitted to the
Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue
Fund. It is further

ORDERED that each of the entities listed herein must provide
the correct mailing address, liaison information, and other
information in accordance with Rule 25-24.480, Florida
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Administrative Code, and pay a $500 fine to the Florida Public
Service Commission for failure to comply with Rule 25-24.480,
Florida Administrative Code, within five business days from the
date this Order becomes final. The fine will be transmitted to the
Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue
Fund. It is further

ORDERED that should any of the entities fail to comply with
this Order, that entity’s certificate shall be canceled, effective
December 31, 1998, and the respective Docket shall be closed. It
is further

ORDERED that the cancellation of the certificate and the
closing of the docket in no way diminishes any of the entities'
obligation to pay applicable delinquent regulatory assessment fees,
statutory penalties, and interest charges. It is further

ORDERED that any protest to the action proposed herein shall
srecify the entity or entities to which it applies. It is further

ORDERED that, if a protest to this Order is filed, the protest
shall not prevent the action proposed herein from becoming final
with regard to the remaining entities listed in this Order. It is
further

ORDERED that the provisions of this Order, issued as proposed
agency action, shall become final and effective unless an
appropriate petition, in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201,
Florida Administrative Code, is received by the Director, Division
of Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee,
Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on the date set forth
in the “Notice of Further Proceedings or Judicial Review” attached
hereto. It is further

ORDERED that in the event this Order becomes final, these
Dockets shall be closed upon payment of the fines, and fc<s, or
upon cancellation of the certificates.
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By ORDER -of the Florida Public Service Commission this 6&th day
of April, 1999.

BLANCA S. BAYO, Diresgbr
Division of Records and Reporting

(SEAL)

KMP

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section
120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any
administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that
is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as
well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice
should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative
hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief
sought.

Mediation may be available ©un a case-by-case basis. If
mediation is conducted, it does not affect a substantially
interested person’s right to a hearing.

The action proposed herein is preliminary in nature. Any
person whose substantial interests are affected by the action
proposed by this order may file a petition for a formal proceeding,
in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, Florida Administrative
Code. This petition must be received by the Director, Division of
Records and Reporting, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee,
Florida 32399-0850, by the close of business on April) 27, 1999.

In the absence of such a petition, this order shall become
effective on the day subsequent to the above date.
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Any objection or protest filed in this docket before the
issuance date of this order is considered abandoned unless it
satisfies the foregoing conditions and is renewed within the
specified protest period.

I1f this order becomes final and effective on the date
described above, any party substantially affected may request
judicial .eview by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an
electric, gas or telephone utility or by the First District Court
of Appeal in the case of a water or wastewater utility by filing a
notice of appeal with the Director, Division of Records and
Reporting and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing
fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed
within thirty (30) days of the effective date of this order,
pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The
notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a),
Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.




FLORIDA FUBI.IC SERVICE COMMISSION
Filing Assessment Fee

Instructions For
WHEN TO FILE: For which owed a total of $10,000 ~re of asscssment fee for the preceding calendar i
Regulatory Assessment Fee Indplymm;lmbtoﬂlﬂdmm uijina yry
Onorbdm!h!ylﬂfnrthclhmhpuhd 1 through June 30, AND

On or before January 30 for the six-month period July | through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment
Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked: 4 s

On or before January 30 for the twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regul Assessment Fee be filed or marked
mlhcmtbmmdly without penalty. ¢ G i =

GMISOI'ltl revenues derived from intrastate business, ferenced in Rule 25-
40!’21 F AC. Grn- .::on a‘mmﬂ Hﬂrem wﬂd Gross lmrmm“ mﬂpu'llm; Ittvcnuue
fud m 5 orida not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles

FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Fﬂunnﬂeammbylhemhlhhnddudmwmrmm pﬂlll.mhcingddcdwlhc
;emuofhhg‘dm 35 ﬁ:unhj?ﬂd:porﬁa:ﬂm thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% &Lim 10). ition, interest shall
added in the amount of 1% for each 1 Bia R T 10 T . ;

mwzﬁﬂl ﬁka Amfnlm Commission myordtrdwcmym dpe_naity
on

. The company will have an opportunity ro respond to any proposed
EXTENSION: A utility, for cause shown in a written be granted an extension up to 30 A request should
be made by filing the enclosed #Eummﬂh%mm anmmform( IADM- Ill.lwuuk:mur
to the filing date. 1f an extension is granted, a charge shall to the amount due

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or
1.5% of the fufmumiouuf 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of the outlined above, a utilit file a retun and remil payment based upon estimated gross operatin
revenues., mm ﬂnmmn’lduel!ll.'.yﬂl?ljl'ﬂh}‘lhlﬂht a 30-day extension odtnwhichtnme !l
the actual fee due without above the estimated fee payment remitted is al least 90% of mcar:tuﬂfuduc
for the perind Az extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the “Estimated Return® space in
the top lefi-hand comer on the reverse side.

FEE ADJUSTMENTS: _You will be notified as o the amount and reason for any fee ad ly and interest charges may

be to additional amounts owed the Commission of the adjustment. ll"lﬁ fil wriu:nmquml’m
are of any overpayments. mqnuahwldbedugnd th&cniauulhcbclowrcfuumr dre

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: mwlﬂelhhfum.mkelmpylmmmu and return the original and in the enclosed

envelope. Use of this envelope should assure mmmdupudmw:mdm of payment. If
umbtelou:elhemdape" ywrrmlunce.u“}:ﬁm il i

Florida Public Service Commission
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL. 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in
the Division of Auditing and Financial Analysis at (850) 413-64&1

For assistance on telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Communications at (904) 413-6556,
Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.

preparing your Regulatory Asscssment Fee Return, please contact

PSC/CMU-15] (Rev. 4/98)




TO AVOHD PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE RECULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/1998

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY
SHARUS: (See Piing Lot thoms om Back of Form) Conch,
— Actual Return TI6G3R 5 0603001
= Facimaed Roawa Global Rate Processing, Inc. s -
4790 Irvine Blvd., Suite #105-171 0603001
Irvine, CA 92720 ; )
PERIOD COVERED:
05/13/1997 TO 12/31/1997 Possmack Dot
Initials of Preparer
Please Compicte Below If Official MallingAddress Has Changed

{Name of Cowspany) (Address) (Ciry/Stte) (Zip)

6. TOTAL Telephone Services 3 $
7. LESS: Amounts Paid For Services To Local

Telephone Companies® (Amach Listing) { ] { )
B. TOTAL REVENUES For Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation
9. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.0015)
10. Penalty for Late Payment
11. Interest for Late Fayment
12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $

*Each amount paxd by an intereachange ielecommunications company ko & iglecommunications company providing lecel service for use of the local merword shall be deducied
from intrastate revenue for purposes of determining the amount of the regulatory fee assessed the interexchange telecom. nnications company.

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA 5TATUTES, THL MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS

() Facilities-Based Carmier { ) Reseller { ) Call Aggregator
{ ) Aliemate-Operador Service ( ) Rebiller { ) Other:
BILLING INFORMATION
Compiete below if billing agent if other than yoursell.
L ]
(Name) (Address: City/Swte/Zip)
(Telephone)
What is the total amount of customer deposits collected? What is the total amount of bond held (if applicable)?
Amound: § for 19___ Amount: § Eapires:

COMPANY INFORMATION
Do you lease telecommunications” facilities? ( ) YES { )NO
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that o the best of my knowledge and bolief the above information
is & true and cormect stalement. | am sware that pursuant 0 Section §37.06, Florida Sttutes, whosver knowingly makes & false statement in writing with the inteat 10 mislesd
a public servant in the parformance of bis/her duty shall be guilty of & misdemeanor

E
i

{Signature of Company Official) {Tude) (Date)
Telephone Number ( 1 Fax Number { 1

(Please Print Name)

PSCAOMU-15) (Rev. 450}




FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
Instructions For Filing I!quhmg Assessment Fee Return
(Interexchange Company)

WHEN TO FILE: For companics which owed a total of $10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar this
R:Mmownummamnmmmmmum or postmarked: st

On or before July 30 for the six-month period J 1 through June 30, AND
Onorbdm a::ymryjo[orthe six-month period J 3 ‘hbeumbﬂn

For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Asscssment
Fee Return and payment mu.slbeﬁludorpoﬂmutad ! ¥

On or before January 30 for the twelve-month period January | through December 31,

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee may be filed or postmarked
on the next business day, without penalty.

FEES: Each co uq:my:hnupayﬂml.‘!nﬂudeﬁgau revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-
4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues ﬂwwulmmuuhefmupemu Gross Intrastatc ing Revenues

are defined as revenues from calls terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, orunmlleuihlu

from these amounts other than the amount l..ine?

FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will resul m)pum ;lddadmthc
unc u

amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 mﬁmw.mmunmdlmﬂ ty of 25%

d ':, qacthon ’i‘" _tn e.r. a tou.l of 12 {HE m

When a to mr«mmwm ordtrmemnpm-om
Mwmtrew:w ﬂumnﬂlhwmoppommywmspmdwmypmd%n

acnion
EXTENSION: A utility, for cause shown in a written extension up to 30 days. A request should
be mad by fling, the enciosed Ragied or Esmaion 1 File K Assissment Fee R:!t'lum form (PSC/ADM-I24), two weeks prior
to the filing date. If an extension i« pranted, a charge shal lothcm:mm
D.?Sinflhe&:mhramﬂwdfmmmmofwdmorlmor
1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 1o 30 days.
In lieu of paying the outlined above, a utility file a return and remit payment based estimated gross operati
revenues. ffumuu umumﬁmw.ﬁm luwhichlnﬁlemdrcnmlfl
u:mulfudmwiﬂ:m above charges the fee payment remitted is ot least 90% of the actual fee due
for the period. An automatic extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Retumn® space in

the top lefi-hand comer on the reverse side.

E?.Ehmm Ywnﬂhuiﬂedum&emuﬂmfmmyrud%ﬂm Penalty im:raunhlrgumy
licable (o additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment wmlenmquc:tl'ur
nrcundufmyovcrpxymu MWMthFManwowmfumi

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Huumlﬂem:fom.mhlwwfnrywmu and return the ori and in the enclosed
envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and pod:tmumrdin;ol‘ our payment. [f you are
unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallshassee, FL 323990850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you nced additional assistance in preparing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, please contact
the Division of Auditing and Fu.umiﬂ Analysis at (350) 413-6480. your 4 *

For assistance on telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Communications at (904) 413-6556.
Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division,

PSC/CMU-15) (Rev, 4/98)




TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CMARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 02/01/1999

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY
STATUS: (Se0 Tiig Instrucives ou Bck of Form) e/
— Actual Retura TI638 S 0603001
— Estimated Return Global Rate Processing, Inc. . s
4790 Irvine Blvd., Suite #105-171 0603001
Irvine, CA 92720 . i
PERIOD COVERED:
01/01/1998 TO 12/31/1998 .
Ininals of Preparer
Please Complete Below 1f Official MailingAddress Has Changed
(Name of Companmy) (Address) (City/State) (Zip)
LINENO, ________ ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION GQROSS OPERATING REVENUE JINTRASTATE REVENUE
1 Long Distance Services 5 5
1. Accens Services
3 Private Line Services
4. Leased Facilities & Circuits Services
5 Miscellaneous Services
6. TOTAL Telepbone Services ] s
7. LESS: Amounts Paid For Services To Local

Telephone Companies* (Atiach Listing) ( ) {

TOTAL REVEMULS Fus Regulaiory Assesament Fee Calculation

9. Regulstory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.0015)

10 Penalty for Late Pavment

11. Interest for Late Payment ——
12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE 3

*Each amount paid by an interexchange selecommunications company 0 & telecommunications company providing local service for use of the local network thall be deducied

from intrastate revenue for purposes of determining the amount of the regulsiony fec assessed the intereachange wlecommunications company.
AS FROVIDED IN SECTION 364334, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE LS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS

() Facllities-Based Carner { ) Reseller ( ) Call Aggregator
() Ahernate-Operntor Service ( ) Rebiller { ) Oer:
BILLING INFORMATION
Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself.
{ }
(Name) (Address: City/Swuee/Zip)
(Telephone)
What is the total amount of customer deposits collected? What is the tofal amount of bond held (if upplicable)?
Amount: $ for 19___ Amount: § Expires:

COMPANY INFORMATION
Do you lease ielecommunications’ facilities? ( ) YES ( YNO
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

1. Bhe unuenigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that w the best of my knowledge and belief the above information
is & true and correct statement. | am sware that pursuand o Section 837.06, Florida Statuted, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead

& public servant in the performance of hivher duty shall be guilty of & misdemeanor of the second degree.

(Signature of Company Official) (Tide)

(Dase)

(Please Print Name)

PSCAOMU-15Y (Rev, 4798
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