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APRIL 20, 1999 

RE: DOCKET NO . 990360-TC - Initiation of shew cause proceedings against 
Triplex Telephone Communications, Inc. for a~parent violation o f Rule 25-
24 . 515, F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service, Rule 2)-4. 0161, F.A.C., Regulatory 
Assessmen~ Fees, Telecommunicat ions Companies, and Rule 25-4.043, F.A. C., 
Response to Ccmmission Staff Inquiries. 

Issue 1: Should Triplex Telephone Commun ications , Inc. be ordered to show 
cause why a fine of $800 for apparent violations of Rul~ 25-2 4. 515 , Florida 
Administrative Code, Pay Telephone Service, $500 for apparent violation of 
Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Adminiscrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees, 
and $10,000 for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.043, florida Adrninlstrative 
Code , Response to Commission Staff Inquiries, should not be imposed or 
certificate number 59t0 should not be canceled? 
Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should order Triplex to show cause 
in writing within 21 days of the effective date of the order why it should 
not have Certificate No. 5940 canceled or be fined $800 for apparent 
violation of Rule 25-24 . 515, Florida Administrative Code , $500 for apparent 
violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, and $10,000 for 
apparent violation of Rule 25-4.043, florida Administrative Code . The 
company's response must contain specific allegations of fact oc law. If 
Triplex fails to respond to the srow cause , the f.in~ will be deemed 
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•VOTE SHEET • APRIL 20, 1999 

DOCKET NO. 990360-TC - Initiation of show cause proceedings against 
Triplex Telephone Communications, Inc. for apparent violation of Rule 25-
£4.515, F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service, Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory 
Assessment Fees, Telecommunications Companies, and Rule 25-4.043, F.A.C., 
Response to Commission Staff Inquiries. 

(Continued from previous page) 

assessed. If the fine is not paid after rea~onable collection ~fforts by 
the Commission, it should be forwarded to rhe Office of the Comptroller for 
collPction. If the fine is paid it will be remitted by the Commission to 
the State of Florida General Revenue Fund pursuant to Sect1on 364.28'J , 
Florida Statutes. 

APPROVED 
Issye 2: Should this docket be closed? 
Recommendation: If staff's recommendation in Issue 1 is approved, then 
Triplex will have 21 days from the issuance of the Commission's show cause 
order to respond in writing why it should not be fined in the amount 
proposed or have its certifi~ate canceled. If Triplex timely responds to 
the show cause order, this docket should remain open pending resolution of 
the show cause proceeding . If Triplex does not respond to the Commission's 
Order to Show Cause, the fines should be assessed. The fines should be 
forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the General 
Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. Staff 
recommends that if Triplex fails to respond to the Order to Show Cause, and 
the fines are not received within five business days after the expiration 
of the show cause response period, Triplex's certificate should be canceJed 
and this docket closed administratively. 

APPROVED 
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