VOTE SHEET

JULY 27, 1999

RE: DOCKET NO. 990753-TC - Initiation of show cause proceedings against Commercial Telephone's, Inc. for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should Commercial Telephone's, Inc.(Commercial) be ordered to show cause why a fine of \$100 for an apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, Florida Administrative Code, Pay Telephone Service, should not be imposed or Certificate No. 2568 should not be canceled?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should order Commercial to show cause in writing within 21 days of the date of the order why it should not have Certificate No. 2568 canceled or be fined \$100 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, Florida Administrative Code. Commercial's response must contain specific allegations of fact or law. If Commercial fails to respond to the show cause, and the fine is not paid after reasonable

DEFERRED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
	

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

Stay to advise

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

08883 JUL 288

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

VOTE SHEET
JULY 27, 1999
DOCKET NO. 990753-TC - Initiation of show cause proceedings against
Commercial Telephone's, Inc. for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515,
F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service.

(Continued from previous page)

collection efforts by the Commission, Certificate No. 2568 should be canceled. If the fine is paid it will be remitted by the Commission to the State of Florida General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes.

Issue 2: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: If staff's recommendation in Issue 1 is approved, then

Commercial will have 21 days from issuance of the Commission's show cause
order to respond in writing why it should not be fined in the amount
proposed or have its certificate canceled. If Commercial timely responds
to the show cause order, this docket should remain open pending resolution
of the show cause proceeding. If the fine is paid, it should be forwarded
to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the General Revenue Fund
pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes, and this docket should be
closed. Staff recommends that if Commercial fails to respond to the Order
to Show Cause, and the fine is not received within five business days after
expiration of the show cause response period, Commercial's certificate
should be canceled and this docket closed.