VOTE SHEET

JULY 27, 1999

RE: DOCKET NO. 990758-TC - Initiation of show cause proceedings against Ferob Corporation for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should Ferob Corporation(Ferob) be ordered to show cause why a fine of \$400 for apparent violations of Rule 25-24.515, Florida Administrative Code, Pay Telephone Service, should not be imposed or Certificate No. 3430 should not be canceled?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should order Ferob to show cause in writing within 21 days of the date of the order why it should not have Certificate No. 3430 canceled or be fined \$400 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, Florida Administrative Code. Ferob's response must contain specific allegations of fact or law. If Ferob fails to respond to the show cause, and the fine is not paid after reasonable collection efforts by the

DEFERRED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	<u>DISSENTING</u>

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

Stay to advise

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

08890 JUL 28 \$

VOTE SHEET
JULY 27, 1999

DOCKET NO. 990758-TC - Initiation of show cause proceedings against Ferob Corporation for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.515, F.A.C., Pay Telephone Service.

(Continued from previous page)

Commission, Certificate No. 3430 should be canceled. If the fine is paid it will be remitted by the Commission to the State of Florida General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285, Florida Statutes.

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should this docket be closed?

Recommendation: If staff's recommendation in Issue 1 is approved, then Ferob will have 21 days from issuance of the Commission's show cause order to respond in writing why it should not be fined in the amount proposed or have its certificate canceled. If Ferob timely responds to the show cause order, this docket should remain open pending resolution of the show cause proceeding. If the fine is paid, it should be forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes, and this docket should be closed. Staff recommends that if Ferob fails to respond to the Order to Show Cause, and the fine is not received within five business days after expiration of the show cause response period, Ferob's certificate should be canceled and this docket closed.