#### VOTE SHEET

### AUGUST 31, 1999

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 990904-TC - Starke Uniform Mfg. Co., Inc. DOCKET NO. 990906-TC - Ronald Lincas

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the PATS certificates issued to each company listed on page 6 of staff's August 19, 1999 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies? <u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate as listed on page 6 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within five business days after conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

### COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Junan & Clask	
Joe Jane	<u></u>
REMARKS DISSENTING COMMENTS:	
	DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE
	10516 SEP-2ន
PSC/RAR33 (5/90)	FPSC-RECORDS/PEPORTING

15

VOTE SHEET AUGUST 31, 1999 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled effective on the date of issuance of the Consummating Order.

# APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 6 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements? Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel Recommendation: the companies' respective certificates if the information required by Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements, and fine are not received by the Commission within five business days after conclusion of the 21-day protest The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission period. and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled effective on the date of issuance of the Consummating Order.

## APPROVED

VOTE SHEET AUGUST 31, 1999 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 3</u>: Should these dockets be closed? <u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fines and fees or cancellation of the certificates, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of issuance of the proposed agency action order.

## APPROVED