VOTE SHEET

AUGUST 31, 1999

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 990908-TC - Richard O. and Ann C. Hance DOCKET NO. 990909-TC - B. and I. Coffee Shop, Inc. DOCKET NO. 990910-TC - DTI, Inc. DOCKET NO. 990911-TC - Opti Tel, Inc.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the PATS certificates issued to each company listed on page 4 of staff's August 19, 1999 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate as listed on page 4 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received by the Commission within five business days after conclusion of the 21-day protest period. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Susan & Glask	
Joe Janes	

REMARKS / DISSENTING COMMENTS:

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

10517 SEP-28

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

VOTE-SHEET
AUGUST 31, 1999
Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone
Certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalties and interest, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 4 should be canceled effective on the date of issuance of the Consummating Order.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificates, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of issuance of the proposed agency action order.

APPROVED