

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

OCTOBER 5, 1999

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 991123-TC - Steven Anthony Scali DOCKET NO. 991126-TC - C. Wayne Cooper DOCKET NO. 991127-TC - Contemporary Jazz Lounge, Inc. DOCKET NO. 991128-TC - G & H Telecom, Inc. DOCKET NO. 991129-TC - Wayne Laurents

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 4 of staff's September 23, 1999 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate listed on page 4 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MALORITY)	DISSENTING
Jusan & Clask	
fore freccio	
J. Jen, hear	
REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:	

32

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE 12080 OCT-68 FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING VOTE SHEET OCTOBER 5, 1999 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

charges, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 4 should be canceled administratively.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of issuance of the proposed agency action order.

APPROVED