

VOTE SHEET

DECEMBER 21, 1999

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of alternative local exchange telecommunications certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET NO. 991629-TX - National Comm Link, L.L.C. DOCKET NO. 991629-TX - Utilicore Corporation

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the alternative local exchange telecommunications certificates issued to each company listed on page 4 of staff's December 9, 1999 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate as listed on page 4 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Samuel Clark	
Toe Form	
1. Jenn Deas	

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER - DATE

15577, DEC 21 8

- VÕTE SHEET DECEMBER 21, 1999

Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of alternative local exchange telecommunications certificate for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, the alternative local exchange telecommunications certificate numbers listed on page 4 should be canceled administratively.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of issuance of the proposed agency action order.

APPROVED