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State of Florida

Public Serbice Commissgion
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, L 32399-0850
FOR YOUR INFORMATION
DATE: Jamuary 10, 2000
TO: Alan Watbert, (913) 859-9471-fax
FROM: IP'}%,Paula Isler, (850) 413-6502-voice; 413-6503-fax; imternet address is:
pisler@psc.state.fl.us

RE: Docket No. 991580-T1 - QCC, Inc,

This is a follow up to our telephone conversation concerning the past due regulatory
assessent fees (RAFs), including statutory penalty and interest charges. If the company wants
to keep its IXC certificate active, it must pay the past due amount in full. According o
Commission records, the 1998 RAFs have not yer been paid. The amount due is based on
intrastate revenues; howeves, the minimum due is the $50.00 fee, $12.50 penalty, and $6.00
interest, for a total of $68 f the payment is postmarked by January 31, 1999. The 1998 form
is attached. If you oWeTiore than the minimum (the company paid more than the minimum for
previous years), the penalty is 25% of the amount due and the interest is 12% of the amount
due. As information, the 1999 RAF form was mailed December 8 and payment is due by
Jannaxy 31, 2000. If you have not received the 1999 form yet, you may want to call Ms. Jackie
Knight in the PSC’s Division of Administration at (850) 413-6267 and ask that a duplicate form
be sent. ' .

B-RAF.and penalty and imterest charges, the company also has the
following past due balances{$21.48 for 1991 ($17.90 penalty and $3.58 interest); ‘m" 1993
(one cent each for penalty and Interest balanccs); or 1994 (one cent for penalty balance).

In addition to paying the past due amount, if the company wants to keep the certificate”
active, it must make a settlement offer. In other, similar cases, the Commission has accepted
a $100 settleraent in lien of the $500 fine normally imposed for this mule violation. The
settlement letter needs to include the docket number; state that it has taken steps to prevent
futere late payments of the regulatory assessment fees; make a specific monetary settlement;
and, state that the past due amount has since been paid (aficr you have done so, of course). Any
settlement offer should be addressed to Ms. Blanca Bay6, Director, Division of Records and
Reporting, Florida Public Service Commission, at the above address. As information, the
proposed settlement amount should not be paid at this time. It will become due after the
Commissioners vote on this issue. ‘





