VOTE SHEET

APRIL 18, 2000

RE: DOCKET NO. 992013-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Service Certificate No. 5381 issued to Bestel, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

Issue 1: Should the Commission impose a \$1,000 fine or cancel Bestel, Inc.'s pay telephone certificate for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$1,000 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the 1998 and 1999 regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, the company's Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5381 should be canceled administratively.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES MAJORITY DISSENTING LUNGAR LUNGAR DISSENTING

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

04883 APR 208

REMARKS/DISSENTIN

WOTE SHEET

APRIL 18, 2000

DOCKET NO. 992013-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Service Certificate No. 5381 issued to Bestel, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should this docket be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. If the Commission approves or modifies staff's recommendation on Issue 1, this docket should be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the proposed agency action order. If the Commission denies staff's recommendation on Issue 1, this docket should be closed administratively.

APPROVED