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INSTRUCTIONS

¢ This form is used as an application for an original certificate to provide pay
telephone service within the State of Fiorida.

¢ Print or type ail responses to each item requested in the application. If an item is
not applicable, please explain.

¢ Use a separate sheet for each answer which will not fit within the ailotted space..'

¢ Once completed, submit the original and two (2) coples of this form and a non-
refundable application fee of $100.00 to:

Florida Public Service Commission
Division of Records and Reporting
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850
(850) 413-8770

¢ If you have questions about completing the form, contact:

Florida Public Service Commission
Division of Communications
Bureau of Service Evaluation

2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850
(850) 413-8600

DOCUMENT KUMBER-DATE
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1. Name of company or name of individual (not fictitious name or d/b/a):

2. Name under which applicant will do business (fictitious name, etc.):
Sunbial

3. Official mailing address:
Street: (/71 \M@@oﬂm
P.O. Box:
City: Netwmss
State: A Zip: __ 30093

4, Florida address:

stroot: __Ta7h\{- brevord Street '

P.O. Box:

city: __Tallahassee

State: | Zp: __ 3330
5. Structure of organization:

(\/(Individual

( ) Corporation

( ) General Partnership
{ ) Limited Partnership

( ) Other:

6. if incorporated in Florida, provide proof of éuthority to operate in Florida:

Florida Secretary of State —
Corporate Registration Number:

Form PSC/Q&I-32 (02/99)
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7. if using fictitious name d/b/a (doing business as), provide proof of compiiance
with the fictitious name statute (Chapter 865.09, Florida Statutes) to operate in
Florida:

Florida Fictitious Name .
Registration Number: 90015

-

8. F.E.l. Number (if applicable):

9. If individual, provide:
Name: Miehoe| Sims
Title:
Address: LTl \n(j-Hmrfng‘ﬂﬂ s
City/StateiZip: ___Nororss, GA 30093 | )

Telephone No.: __ 7110 . 939. Q464 FaxNo.: ____ Same o SED-383.0000
Intemet E-Mail Address: _ =

—

Intermet Website Address:

10. If partnership, provide name, title and address of all partners and a copy of the
partnership agreement:

a. Name:

Titde:

Address:

CRty/State/Zlp:

Telephone No.: . Fax No.:

Intermet E-Mail Address:

Porm PSC/CAMI-32 (02/99)
Recquired by Commission Fulae Nos. 25-24.510 & 25-24.511 Page 3 of 10




Internet Website Address:
10. Partnership (continued)

b. Name: ~
Title: oy
Address;
City/State/Zip:
Telephone No.: Fax No.:
Internet E-Mail Address:

Internet Website Address:

11.  Who will serve as liaison to the Commission with regard to the following?

a. The application:

Nm__MJhﬂ&m;

Tiﬂ
Address: ___ 7] \:J&hm ncton 0}
City/State/Zip: l\ra&rms | G)‘) 2003
Telephone No.: __7170.9%4 9457 Fax No.: Sane. o $80. 30R.000
Internet E-Mail Address: _
Internet Website Address: —

b. Official Point of Contact for ongoing company operations including compiaints
and inquiries:

ame:__ Mickel Sin
Title:
Address: LT witheaingdon ¢

\J
City/State/Zip: N'gmms , G\ 303
Telephone No.: __[70. 439. {U&T Fax No.: Same o $FD.283. (0%
Intemet E-Mail Address: —

Intemet Website Address: —

Form PSC/OI-32 (02/99)
Required by Commission Rule Nos. 25-24.510 & 25-24.511 Page 4 of 10



12.

13.

14.

Indicate if applicant or any subsidiary, partner, officers, directors, or any stockholder
has been previously adjudged bankrupt, mentally incompstent, or found guilty of any
felony or of any crime, or whether such actions may result from pending
proceedings.

If so, provide explanation: /l/a/ %/M .

Has the applicant or any subsidiary, partner, officer, director, ofr any stockholder
aver been granted or denied a pay telephone certificate in the State of Florida?
(This includes active and canceled pay telephone certificates.) If yes, prowde
explanation and list the certificate holder and certificate number.

. , :

Is the applicant or any subsidiary, partner, officer, director, or any stockholder a
subsidiary, partner, or officer in any other Florida certificated pay teiephone
company? If yes, give name of company and relationship. If no longer associated
with company, give reason why not.

N

Form PSC/OWU-32 (02/99)
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18.

16.

List other states in which the applicant:

Please check (v') the services that will be provided:

Is currently providing pay telephone service.

ape

Has applications pending to be certified as a pay telephone provider.

Nonw.

Has been denied authority to operate as a pay telephone provider. Explain

circumstances.

o

Has had regulatory penalties imposed for violations of telecommunications

statutes, rules, or orders. Explain circumstances.

’,l/dl]f s

{(VN.OCAL
A/KONG DISTANCE

: V‘{fzgll.’;'.lNG CARD

{ REDIT CARD
{ ) OTHER (Describe)

Form PSC/COMI-32 (02/99)
Required by Commission Rule Mos, 25-24.510 ® 23-24.511
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17. Proposed number of pay telephone instruments the applicant plans to instal/operate
in the first year: One

18. How does the applicant intend to service and maintain each payphone? Check (v)
all that apply.

( ) PERSONALLY
( ) FULL-TIME TECHNICIAN
( ) PART-TIME TECHNICIAN

(Vf SERVICE/REPAIR/MAINTENANCE CONTRACT

( ) OTHER (Describe)

19.  Will each of the installed pay telephones provide access to all locally available long
distance carriers via 10XXX+0, 10XXXX+0, 1012000(+0, 950, and toll free (e.g.
800, 877, and 888)? See Rule 25-24.515(10), Florida Administrative Code.

L]
g o

20, Will each of the installed pay telephones conform to subsections 4.28.8.4 and 4.29
of the American National Standard (CABQO/ANSI A117.1-1992), Accessible and
Usable Buildings and Facilities, approved December 15 199 b the American
l&l donal Standards Institute, Inc.? See Rule 25-24. 515(18), Florida Administrative

ode /

Yes
No Explain:

Form PSC/QEI-32 (02/99)
Raquired by Commission Rule Nos. 25-24.510 & 25-24.511 Page 7 of 10




**APPLICANT FEE/TAX STATEMENT*

1. REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE: | understand that all telephone companies
must pay a regulatory assessment fee in the amount of 0.15 of one percent of the
gross operating revenue derived from intrastate business. Regardless of the gross
operating revenue of a company, a minimum annual assessment fee of $50 is
required.

2, GROSS RECEIPTS TAX: | understand that all telephone companies must pay a
gross receipts tax of two and one-half percent on all intra- and interstate business.

3. SALES TAX: | understand the a seven percent sales tax must be pald on intra-
and interstate revenues.

4, APPLICATION FEE: | understand that a non-refundable application fee of $100.00
must be submitted with the application.

UTILITY OFFICIAL:
ol AU
Print Name | | Signature

Moy 3
Title Date %_@
770. 934. 457 770.9%9. ,?4(57/ 50, 383, A0

Telephone No. Fax No.

Address: i M+LNJ\ herlen &

— teonss, CA 8093

Yorm PEC/OMU-32 (02/99)
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*ACKNOWLEDGMENT**

By my signature below, |, the undersigned owner/officer, have read the
foregoing and declare that, to the best of my knowledge and belief, the
information is true and correct. | attest that | have the authority to sign on
behalf of my company and agree to comply, now and in the future, with ail
applicable Commission rules and orders.

| will comply with all current and future Commission requirements
regarding pay telephone service. | understand that | am required to pay a
regulatory assessment fee (minimum of $50.00 per calendar year), file an
annual pay telephone service report, pay applicable sales tax, and pay gross
receipts tax. Furthermore, | agree to keep the Commission advised of any
changes in the names and addresses listed in the applicatlon within 10 days
of the change.

Further, | am aware that, pursuant to Chapter 837.06, Florida Statutes,
“Whoever knowingly makes a faise statement in writing with the intent to
mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty
of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082
and s. 775.083.” . '

UTILITY OFFICIAL:

Mot/ Sims i %/w@ﬁﬁ

Print Name Signature

é/ar/ 5, 400

Title

Date

770 939. £457 270 937, 9457/ :ﬂiﬂ_ B, 70

Telephone No. Fax No.

Address: é7// [/1//7%@ Jhiton éﬁ

//d/CdeQ/ 4 350093

Form PSC/QMU-32 (02/99)
Required by Commission Rule Mos. 25-24.510 & 25-24.511 Page % of 10




**APPLICANT ACKNOWLEDGMENT**

Applicant; ;.S'L‘{Q D[@/

I acknowledge receipt and understanding of the Fiorida Public Service
Commission’s Rules and Requirements relating to my provision of Pay Telephone
Service.

Print Name Signature -
~ Mg/‘ 3, Ao
Title Date ’ ’ |
770.959. 87 0. 939 8457/ 80. 383,00
Telephone No. Fax No. - /

Address: é 7// M #eﬂ\jﬂtl[ﬁﬂ éz

__ Horersss, G4 a3

THIS ACKNOWLEDGMENT FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND
RETURNED AS PART OF THE APPLICATION BEFORE THE
CERTIFICATION PROCESS BEGINS. FAILURE TO DO SO WILL RESULT
IN A DELAY OF THE CERTIFICATE BEING ISSUED.

Form PSC/Q&I-32 (02/99)
Required by Commission Rule Nos. 25-24.510 & 25-24.311 Page 10 of 10
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Bepartment of State

| certify from the records of this office that SUNDIAL is a Fictitious Name
registered with the Department of State on April 10, 2000.

The Registration Number of this Fictitious Name is GO0098900175.
| further certify that said Fictitious Name Registration is active.

| further certify that this office began filing Fictitious Name Registrations on
January 1, 1991, pursuant to Section 865.09, Florida Statutes.

Given under my hand and the
Great Seal of the State of Florida
at Tallahassee, the Capital, this the
Tenth day of April, 2000

o

Secretary of State

AU TP FEAAY JRRA |
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APPLICATION FORM FOR CERTIFICATE TO PROVlDE
PAY TELEPHONE SERVICE =
WITHIN THE STATE OF FLORIDA 0005{, 51 70

INSTRUCTIONS

4+ This form is used as an appiication for an original’ certificate to provng_
telephone serv:ce within the State of Florida. : ‘

' 'Eﬂm_m all responses to each item requested in the apphcatlon If an ltem is
not applicable, please explain.

+ Use a separate sheset for each answer Which' will not fit within the allotted space.-'

* Once completed, submit the original and two (2) coples of thls fon'n and a non-

refundable application fee of $100.09 to:

Florida Public Service Commission
Division of Records and Reporting
2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850
(850) 413-6770

¢ If you have questions about completing the form, contact: /4—

Florida Public Service Commission
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