### VOTE SHEET

## SEPTEMBER 5, 2000

RE: DOCKET NO. 000894-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 1724 issued to Southrep, Incorporated for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 000900-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 2555 issued to Michael Paglianti for violation of Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to the companies listed on page 6 of staff's 8/24/00 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after

# APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

# MAJORITY DISSENTING

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

10992 SEP-68

· VOTE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 5, 2000

DOCKET NO. 000894-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 1724 issued to Southrep, Incorporated for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 000900-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 2555 issued to Michael Paglianti for violation of Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled administratively.

# **APPROVED**

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to the companies listed on page 6 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 if the information required by Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements, and the fine are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and required information are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled administratively.

# **APPROVED**

VOTE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 5, 2000

DOCKET NO. 000894-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 1724 issued to Southrep, Incorporated for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 000900-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 2555 issued to Michael Paglianti for violation of Rules 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 3</u>: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fines, fees, and required information or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the proposed agency action order. A protest in one docket should not prevent the action in a separate docket from becoming final.

# **APPROVED**