### FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

#### VOTE SHEET

#### SEPTEMBER 5, 2000

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

DOCKET	NO.	000911-TC	-	Payphone Consultants, Inc.
DOCKET	NO.	000925-TC	-	St. Johns Communications
DOCKET	NO.	000928-TC	-	Three Rivers Phone Corp.
DOCKET	NO.	000931-TC	_	Wellington N. Dickson
DOCKET	NO.	000933-TC	-	Tel Call Communication Inc.
DOCKET	NO.	000942-TC	-	Thomas N. Trego d/b/a TNT Telcom
DOCKET	NO.	000958-TC	-	Tommie Kellar
DOCKET	NO.	000959-TC	-	Nutrend Communications, Inc.
DOCKET	NO.	000961-TC	_	Jentel Corporation d/b/a Southern Phone

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel the pay telephone certificates issued to each company listed on page 5 of staff's August 24, 2000 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's certificate as listed on page 5 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest

#### COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

#### COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Hat the	
On Jen Dear	
Star Co	
Mandala	
$\langle \rho \rangle \rightarrow \langle \rangle$	

<u>REMARKS/DISSENTING\_COMMENTS:</u>

DOCUMENT NUMBER - DATE

1 1 0 0 4 SEP -6 8

20

VOTE SHEET SEPTEMBER 5, 2000 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 5 should be canceled administratively.

## APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. These dockets should be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the proposed agency action order.

# APPROVED