VOTE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 26, 2000

RE: DOCKET NO. 001000-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5013 issued to Tel Star Technologies, Inc. for violation of Rules No. 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Tel Star Technologies, Inc.'s pay telephone certificate for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5013 should be canceled administratively and the collection of the past due fees should be referred to the Office of the Comptroller for further collection efforts.

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

	COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES	
MA JORITY		DISSENTING
1) ()		
- Leave		
Mulas		

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT ALMRER-DATE

12290 SEP 28 B

VOTE SHEET
SEPTEMBER 26, 2000
DOCKET NO. 001000-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5013 issued to Tel Star Technologies, Inc. for violation of Rules No. 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Tel Star Technologies, Inc.'s pay telephone certificate for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements? Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the information required by Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements, and the fine are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and required information are not received, Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5013 should be canceled administratively.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 3</u>: Should this docket be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. This docket should be closed upon receipt of the fines, fees, and required information or cancellation of the certificate, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the proposed agency action order.

APPROVED