Commissioners:
J. TERRY DEASON, CHAIRMAN
E. LEON JACOBS, JR.
LILA A. JABER
BRAULIO L. BAEZ



DIVISION OF COMPETITIVE SERVICES WALTER D'HAESELEER DIRECTOR (850) 413-6600

Public Service Commission

October 3, 2000

Mr. Abdur Khan, President CTX Payphone Company 1757 South Curlew Lane Homestead, FL 33035-1058

Re: Docket No. 001169-TC

Dear Mr. Khan:

This is a follow up to our telephone conversation concerning the above docket. The regulatory assessment fee (RAF) is due each year by January 30 for the previous year, unless the 30th falls on a weekend, then the due date is the next working day. For example, the 1999 fee was due January 31, 2000.

Commission records show that as of this date, the 1999 RAF has not been paid. The 1999 RAF return is attached. Please complete and return it along with your check for the past due amount in full. The RAF is .0015% of your total Florida gross revenues, or \$50.00, whichever is greater. However, if you owe only the **minimum** amount and if your check is postmarked in October 2000, the 1999 total is \$67.00 (\$50.00 fee, \$12.50 penalty, and \$4.50 interest).

On September 29, Order No. PSC-00-1785-PAA-TC was issued, which imposed a \$500 fine for failure to pay the RAF. At this point, you have three options.

- (1) Cancel the certificate voluntarily Pay all past due charges in full, pay the current year's RAF or provide a date certain that it will be paid (such as 30 days from the date of the Commission Order cancelling your certificate), and write a letter requesting cancellation and reference the docket number. A copy of our rule is attached.
- (2) Do nothing In this case, your certificate will be cancelled on the Commission's own motion. All outstanding RAFs, including penalty and interest charges, will be turned over to the Comptroller's Office for collection. In addition, Rule 25-24.511(5), F.A.C., states that "Only one certificate per applicant will be granted. A new certificate will not be granted to any applicant who has previously had a certificate involuntarily

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

Mr. Abdur Khan, President Page 2 October 3, 2000

cancelled." This means that if you choose this option, you could not reapply for a new certificate at a later date.

- (3) File a petition for a formal proceeding in the form provided by Rule 28-106.201, F.A.C., copy attached. This petition must be filed with the Commission by October 20, 2000. Rule 28-106.201(2)(g) states that the petition must include "A statement of the relief sought by the petitioner, stating precisely the action petitioner wishes the agency to take with respect to the agency's proposed action." This means that you may wish to propose a settlement. It should be noted that just paying the past due amount will not prevent your certificate from being cancelled. If you propose a settlement, your petition must include the following:
- Docket number;
- A check for the past due amount in full;
- A statement that it has taken steps to prevent future late payments of the regulatory assessment fees and explanation of what those steps are; and
- Make a specific monetary settlement.

Any settlement offer should be addressed to Ms. Blanca Bayó, Director, Division of Records and Reporting, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850. The proposed settlement amount should **not** be paid at this time, instead only the past due regulatory assessment fee, plus penalty and interest charges should be paid. The settlement amount, if approved by the Commission, will become due after the Commissioners vote on this issue.

If you file a timely petition proposing a settlement, a new Agenda Conference date will be scheduled. At that time, the Commissioners will vote on whether or not to accept your settlement offer. If your settlement offer is approved, an Order will then be issued and you will have 10 business days from the date of the Order to pay the settlement. If the settlement amount is not paid timely, your certificate will be cancelled administratively.

If you have any questions, just let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and by internet e-mail at pisler@psc.state.fl.us.

Mr. Abdur Khan, President Page 3 October 3, 2000

Sincerely,

Paula J. Isler, Research Assistant

Paula J. Islen

Bureau of Service Quality & Compliance

Enclosures

cc: Docket No. 001169-TC

Division of Legal Services (Dandelake)

Pay Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return **Refore** 01.31.2000 **Pay Telephone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Estimated Return Amended Return CTX Payphone Company 1757 South Curlew Lane Homestead, FL 33035-1058 Period Covered: 12/29/99 TO 12/31/99 Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed (Name of Company) (Name of Company) (Address) (City/State) (Z	STATUS:		Florida Public Service Commission			FOR PSC USE ONLY Check#		
Please Complete Below If Official Mailting Address Has Changed Name of Company: Address: ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION AMOUNT Gross Operating Revenue (Florida) LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be interested only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the eiformston is a rose and correct statement. I am source that perisuant to Section \$37.08, Phorphs Santaus, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the eiformston is a rose and correct statement. I am source that perisuant is Section \$37.08, Phorphs Santaus, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company belief the eigenst of the information of the best of office the statement in writing the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company. The perisuance of the officer of the statement in writing the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company. The perisuance of the officer of the statement in writing the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named of the officer. (Signature of Company Official) Fig. Parameter of Forms . Please Paring Names.		Estimated Return Amended Return	TG621 CTX Payphone Com 1757 South Curlew I	pany Lane		\$	003001	
Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed Nume of Compuny) ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION AMOUNT Gross Operating Revenue (Florida) LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) Regulatory Assessment Fee Due – (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) Regulatory Assessment Fee Due – (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$56 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intratage only and must be verifiable. I. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the officing on a representation of the second deprese. I. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the officing of a public series in the performance of this official day shall be gaulty of a misdemance of the second deprese. (Signature of Company) Official (Fide) Fax Number () Fax Number ()	PERIOD COVERED:				Postmark Date			
LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION AMOUNT 1. Gross Operating Revenue (Florida) 2. Gross Intrastate Revenue 3. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penaity for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return **These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare dust to the best of my knowledge and belief the information in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) (Prepagarer of Form - Please Prior Name)	12/29/	99 TO 12/31/99				- I		
LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION AMOUNT 1. Gross Operating Revenue (Florida) 2. Gross Intrastate Revenue 3. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return 1. These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. Interest of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return 1. These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. Interest of pay telephones of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am avair that pursuant to Section 837.05. Florida Santes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the union to misled a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Prepager of Form - Please Print Name)			Please Complete Below If	Official Mailing Address Has	Changed		l	
NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION 1. Gross Operating Revenue (Florida) 2. Gross Intrastate Revenue 3. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$59 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return 1. These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rule and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Sanues, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official daty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)		(Name of Company)		(Address)		(City/State)	(Zip)	
2. Gross Intrastate Revenue 3. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE S AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rure and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Sanues, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the untent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number () Fax Number () Fax Number ()		ACC	COUNT CLASSIFICAT	TION		AMO	UNT	
3. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE S AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return 1. These amounts must be interstate only and must be verifiable. 1. The undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowledge and belief the information is a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowledge and telief the information is a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowledge and telief the information of a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowledge and telief the information of a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowledge and telief the information of correct statement in writing the uttent to misted a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Premarer of Form - Please Print Name)	1.	Gross Operating Revenue (Florida)				\$		
(see "2. Fees" on back) 4. TOTAL REVENUES for Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation (Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE \$ AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return * These amounts must be intristate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rue and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowlingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Premarer of Forms. Please Print Name)	2.	Gross Intrastate Revenue						
(Line 2 less Line 3) 5. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015) 6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE S AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rule and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Stanties, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the untent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) (Date) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	3.					<u>(</u>)	
6. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE S AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrestate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a rive and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the untent to misled a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number () Fax Number () Date)	4.					\$		
7. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE S AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrestate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Stanutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number () Fax Number () Date	5.	Regulatory Assessment Fee Due - (Multiply Line 4 by 0.0015)						
AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	6.	Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)						
AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336 FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS \$50 THIS FORM MUST BE COMPLETED AND RETURNED REGARDLESS OF THE AMOUNT OF REVENUES REPORTED 9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. 1. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Sanutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	7.	Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)						
9. Number of pay telephones in operation at close of period covered by this Return These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. I. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06. Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) Telephone Number (8.	TOTAL AMOUNT	•		\$			
These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable. I. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) (Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)	TH						ORTED	
I. the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official dury shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) (Title) (Date) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	9.		ephones in operation at	close of period cov	vered		<u> </u>	
information is a true and correct statement. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing the intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his official duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree. (Signature of Company Official) (Tide) (Date) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	* These	amounts must be intrastate only a	nd must be verifiable.					
(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name) Telephone Number () Fax Number ()	information	is a true and correct statement	. I am aware that pursuant to Sec	tion 837.06, Florida Statutes.	whoever knowingly	/ makes a false statement	pelief the above in writing with	
(Prenarer of Form - Pieace Print Name)		Signature of Compa	ny Official)		(Tide)		(Date)	
	(P	reparer of Form - Plea	se Print Name)					

ORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COM SION actions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Return

actions For Filing Regulatory Assessment (Pay Telephone Service Provider)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of \$10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period January 1 through June 30, AND On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than \$10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, if July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee may be filed or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty.

- 2. FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0015 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues are defined as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles from these amounts other than the amount on Line 3.
 - On Line 3, deduct any amount paid to another telecommunications company for the use of any telecommunications network (including installation charges) to provide service to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts paid for nonregulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST BE INTRASTATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.
- 3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penalty of 25% (Line 6). In addition, interest shall be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 7). A Regulatory Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the company to pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any proposed Commission action.

4. EXTENSION: A request for an extension of time up to 30 days may be made by filing the enclosed Request for Extension to File Regulatory Assessment Fee Return form (PSC/ADM-124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge shall be added to the amount due:

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or 1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of paying the charges outlined above, a company may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operating revenues. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file and remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee payment remitted is at least 90% of the actual fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Return" space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

- 5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may be applicable to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.
- 6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your records, and return the original in the enclosed preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your check payable to the Florida Public Service Commission. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as follows:

Florida Public Service Commission

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850

ATTENTION: Fiscal Services

 ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional information or assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, please contact the Division of Auditing and Financial Analysis at (850) 413-6480.

For assistance with Item 9, please contact the Division of Communications at (850) 413-6502.

Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.

25-24.514 Cancellation of a Certificate.

- (1) The Commission may cancel a company's certificate for any of the following reasons:
- (a) Violation of the terms and conditions under which the authority was originally granted;
- (b) Violation of Commission rules or orders;
- (c) Violation of Florida Statutes; or,
- (d) Failure to provide service for a period of six (6) months.
- (2) If a certificated company desires to cancel its certificate, it shall request cancellation from the Commission in writing and shall provide the following with its request.
- (a) Statement of intent and date to pay Regulatory Assessment Fee.
- (b) Statement of why the certificate is proposed to be cancelled.
- (3) Cancellation of a certificate shall be ordered subject to the holder providing the information required by subsection (2).

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law implemented 350.113, 350.127(1), 364.03, 364.285, 364.337, 364.345 FS. History--New 1-5-87.

PART II HEARINGS INVOLVING DISPUTED ISSUES OF MATERIAL FACT

28-106.201 Initiation of Proceedings.

- (1) Unless otherwise provided by statute, initiation of proceedings shall be made by written petition to the agency responsible for rendering final agency action. The term "petition" includes any document that requests an evidentiary proceeding and asserts the existence of a disputed issue of material fact. Each petition shall be legible and on 8 ½ by 11 inch white paper. Unless printed, the impression shall be on one side of the paper only and lines shall be double-spaced.
 - (2) All petitions filed under these rules shall contain:
- (a) The name and address of each agency affected and each agency's file or identification number, if known;
- (b) The name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner; the name, address, and telephone number of the petitioner's representative, if any, which shall be the address for service purposes during the course of the proceeding; and an explanation of how the petitioner's substantial interests will be affected by the agency determination;
 - (c) A statement of when and how the petitioner received notice of the agency decision;
- (d) A statement of all disputed issues of material fact. If there are none, the petition must so indicate;
- (e) A concise statement of the ultimate facts alleged, including the specific facts the petitioner contends warrant reversal or modification of the agency's proposed action;
- (f) A statement of the specific rules or statutes the petitioner contends require reversal or modification of the agency's proposed action; and
- (g) A statement of the relief sought by the petitioner, stating precisely the action petitioner wishes the agency to take with respect to the agency's proposed action.
- (3) Upon receipt of a petition involving disputed issues of material fact, the agency shall grant or deny the petition, and if granted shall, unless otherwise provided by law, refer the matter to the Division of Administrative Hearings with a request that an administrative law judge be assigned to conduct the hearing. The request shall be accompanied by a copy of the petition and a copy of the notice of agency action.
- (4) A petition shall be dismissed if it is not in substantial compliance with subsection (2) of this rule or it has been untimely filed. Dismissal of a petition shall, at least once, be without prejudice to petitioner's filing a timely amended petition curing the defect, unless it conclusively appears from the face of the petition that the defect cannot be cured.
- (5) The agency shall promptly give written notice to all parties of the action taken on the petition, shall state with particularity its reasons if the petition is not granted, and shall state the deadline for filing an amended petition if applicable.

Specific Authority 120.54(3), (5) FS. Law Implemented 120.54(5), 120.569, 120.57 FS. History-New 4-1-97, Amended 9-17-98.