FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

OCTOBER 17, 2000

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule Nos. 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

DOCKET NO. 001039-TC - David G. Retherford d/b/a Three Tuitions DOCKET NO. 001056-TC - Hernando Buenaventura, Jr.

<u>Issue 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel each pay telephone company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 of staff's October 5, 2000 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY Here	DISSENTING
J. Jen Dear	
Alentide	

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

13203 OCT 188

FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

- - manual

PSC/RAR33 (5/90)

n n

VOTE SHEET OCTOBER 17, 2000 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule Nos. 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled administratively and the collection of the past due fees should be referred to the Office of the Comptroller for further collection efforts.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 2</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel each pay telephone company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 for apparent violation of Rule 25-24.520, Florida Administrative Code, Reporting Requirements?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on page 6 if the information required by Rule 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements, and fine are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and required information are not received, the pay telephone certificates listed on page 6 should be canceled administratively.

APPROVED

VOTE SHEET OCTOBER 17, 2000 Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule Nos. 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies, and 25-24.520, F.A.C., Reporting Requirements.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 3: Should these dockets be closed?

<u>Recommendation</u>: Yes. The Order issued from this recommendation will become final upon issuance of a consummating order, unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the proposed agency action order. The dockets should then be closed upon receipt of the fines, fees, and required information or cancellation of the certificate. A protest in one docket should not prevent the action in a separate docket from becoming final.

APPROVED