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November 9, 2000

Ms. Sandra Adix, Corporate Counsel
International Telcom, Ltd.

417 2nd Avenue, West

Seattle, WA 98119-4012

Re: Docket No. 001414-TX
Dear Ms. Adix:

This is a follow up to our telephone conversation concerning the above docket. The
regulatory assessment fee (RAF) is due each year by January 30 for the previous year, unless
the 30th falls on a weekend, then the due date is the next working day. For example, the 1999
fee was due January 31, 2000.

Commission records show that as of this date, the 1999 RAF has not been paid. The 1999
RAF return is attached. Please complete and return it along with your check for the past due
amount in full. The RAF is .0015% of your total Florida gross revenues, or $50.00, whichever
is greater. However, if you owe only the minimum amount and if it is postmarked by
November 26, 2000, the 1999 total is $67.50 ($50.00 fee, $12.50 penalty, and $5.00 interest).
If your check is postmarked between November 27 and December 26, 2000, the interest
increases to $5.50, or a total minimum amount of $68.00. Our records also show that the

company has a past due penalty and interest balance of $19.00 from the 1997 RAF, breakdown
attached.

Since the Commissioners have not yet voted on this docket, you have three options.

(1) Cancel the certificate voluntarily - Pay all past due charges in full, pay the

current year’s RAF or provide a date certain that it will be paid (such as 30 dayls;

from the date of the Commission Order cancelling your certificate), and write aI

» j ;‘ letter requesting cancellation. A copy of our rule is attached. (;_ ,
. f.(,,,‘“‘/: 2) Do nothing - In this case, your certificate will be cancelled on the Commission%s
o own motion. All outstanding RAFs, including penalty and interest charges, wﬂ»}

A e be turned over to the Comptroller’s Office for collection. v
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Ms. Sandra Adix, Corporate Counsel
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November 9, 2000

3)

Propose a settlement - There is normally a $500 fine imposed for a first-time rule
violation and $1,000 for the second time. In this case, this is the second docket
established for the same rule violation. It should be noted that just paying the
past due amount will not prevent your certificate from being cancelled. You need
to write the Commission a settlement letter that must include the following:

Docket number;
A check for the past due amount in full;

A statement explaining why the company did not keep its proposal to pay future
RAFs on a timely basis as outlined in Docket No. 981980-TX;

A statement that it has taken steps to prevent future late payments of the
regulatory assessment fees and what those steps are; and

Make a specific monetary settlement.

Any settlement offer should be addressed to Ms. Blanca Bay0, Director, Division of
Records and Reporting, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd.,
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850. The proposed settlement amount should net be paid at this
time, instead only the past due regulatory assessment fee, plus penalty and interest
charges should be paid. The settlement amount, if approved by the Commission, must
be paid within 10 business days after the Commission Order is issued.

Please let me know what your decision is by November 27, 2000. If you have any
questions, just let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and

by internet e-mail at pisler@psc.state.fl.us.

Enclosures

Sincerely,

VTR \/“_ N

Paula J. Isler, Research Assistant
Bureau of Service Evaluation & Compliance

cc: Docket No. 001414-TX
Division of Legal Services (Isaac)



" TO ANCID PENALTY aND INTEREST THARGES. THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED BEFORE 01/31/2

Alternative L'l Exchange Company Regulato ssessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY

STATUS: (Sen PURG I oa Back of Forms Check#

Actual Return $ 0603
— Estimated Return TX156 i 003

Amended Return International Telcom, Ltd. $ P

417 2nd Avenue, West ogg:
PERIOD COVERED: Seattle, WA 98119-4012 $ [
01/01/99 TO 12/31/99 Postmark Date
Initials of Preparer
Please Compiets Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed

(Name of Compaany) (Address) (City/State) (Zi

FLORIDA
LEE_O_ ————ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION GROSS OPERATING REVENUE INTRASTATE REVENU
Basic Local Services s S
Long Distance Services (Intral ATA only)**
Access Services
Private Line Services
Leased Facilites & Circuits Services
Miscellaneous Services

R &

7. TOTAL REVENUES : $
8. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies® (ses “2. Fees” on back)

9. Net Intrastate Operating Revenue for Regulatory Assessment Fes Cailculation (Line 7 less Line 8)
10. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 9 by 0.0015)

1. Penalty for Late Payment (see *3. Failure to File by Due Dawe* on back)

12. Interest for Late Payment (see *3, Failure to File by Dus Dam’ on beck)

13. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE s

* These amounts must be inrastate oglv and must be verifiable.
** Other long distance revenus must be listed on the Interexchange Regulatory Assessment Fee Return.

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS

( ) Facilities-Based Provider ( ) Reseller
() Other:
BILLING INFORMATION

Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself.
{ )
(Name) (Address: City/State/Zip) (Telephone)

COMPANY INFORMATION

Do you lease telecommunications’ facilities? ( ) YES ( )NO
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

L, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above informad
is a que and correct stalement. | am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Stamtes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to misle
a public servant in the performance of his‘her duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree.

(Signanire of Company Official) (Tide) (Date)

Telephone Number () Fax Number ()

~ (Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)

PSC/CMU-7 (Rev. 11/11/99)

F.E.L. No.




RIDA PUBLIC SERVICE CO ION
ructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment eturn
(Alternative Exchange Company)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of $10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar this
Regulatory Assessment Fee R%tum and payment must be filed or postmarked: preceding year, T4

On or before July 30 for the six-month period Jan 1 through June 30, AND
On or before January 30 for the six-month period July 1 through December 31.

For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory A
Fee Réntgm and payment must be filed or postmarked: ' 4 ¢ y 18 Regulatory Assessment

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31.

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filed
or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0015 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25-

4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are defined as the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues

ﬁare detitilned as revenues from calls originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibles
om these amounts.

On Line 8, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications companﬁvafor the use of any telecommunications network to provide

service to its customers. Do not deduct any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amounts

%azd or nonre{ulated services such as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment purchases/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUST
E éjlm ATE ONLY AND MUST BE VERIFIABLE.

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure to file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the
amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total penaity of 25% (Line 11). In addition, interest shall
be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed a total of 12% per 'fy'ear (Line 12). A Regulatory
Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the
company t%pay a penalty and/or cancel the company's certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any
proposed Commission action.

4. EXTENSION: A request for an extension of time tzxg to 30 days may be made by filing the enclosed Request for Extension to File
Re, ory Assessment Fee Return form (PSC/ADM-124), two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge

shall be added to the amount due:

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or
1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lieu of pﬁyin%t.he charges outlined above, a w@my may file a return and remit payment based upon estimated gross operatin
revenues. If such return is filed by the normal due date, the company shall be granted a 30-day extension period in which to file an

remit the actual fee due without paying the above charges, provided the estimated fee pa t remitted is at least 90% of the actual
fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtained by checking the "Estimated Return”

space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may
be agﬂicable‘to additional amounts owed the Commission by reason of the adjustment. The company may file a written request for
a refund of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-referenced address.

6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enclosed
preaddressed envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recording of your payment. Make your
check payable to Pub ission. If you are unable to use the envelope, please address your remittance as

ollows:

Florida Public Service Commission

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850
ATTENTION: Fiscal Services '

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, please contact
the Division of Auditing and Financial Analysis at (850) 413-6480.

For assistance regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Communications at (850) 413-6502.

Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.

PSC/CMU-7 (Rev. 11/11/99)



RAF ACCOUNT

Printed on 11/09/2000 at 14:40:42 by PJI

International Telcom,

Ltd.

(TX156)

Period Covered:01/01,:997-12/31/1997 Actual Return: Yes Operating Revenue: $0.00
Service: ALX Received RAF Form: Yes Interstate Revenue: $0.00
Due Date: 03/09/1998 Payment Plan: No Net RAF Due: $50.00
Postmark Date: 02/05/1999 Extension: No Refund Issued: $0.00
Satisfied: No RAF Rate: 0.0015 Fine Paid: $0.00
DESCRIPTION AMOUNT DUE AMOUNT PAID AMOUNT OWED
RAF $50.00 $50.00 $0.00
Penalty $12.50 $0.00 $12.50
Interest $6.50 $0.00 $6.50
Extension Fee $0.00 $0.00 $0.00
Additional Payment $0.00 $0.00 $0.00
Total $69.00 $50.00 $19.00




25-24.820 Revocation of a Certificate.

(1) The Commission may on its own motion, after notice and opportunity for hearing, revoke
a company’s certificate for any of the following reasons:

.(a) Violation of a term or condition under which the authority was originally granted;

(b) Violation of Commission rule or order;

(¢) Violation of Florida Statute; or

(d) Violation of a price list standard.

(2) If a certificated company desires to cancel its certificate, it shall request cancellation from
the Commission in writing and shall provide the following with its request. Cancellation of a
certificate shall be ordered subject to the holder providing the required information.

(a) A statement of intent and date certain to pay regulatory assessment fee.

(b) A statement of why the certificate is proposed to be canceled.

(c) A statement as to how customer deposits and final bills will be handled.

(d) Proof of individual customer notice regarding discontinuance of service.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.
Law Implemented 364.335, 364.345 FS.
History--New 12-27-95.



