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DIRECTOR

(850) 413-6600

Public Serbice Commission

Mr. Marcell Brown, Owner
Miracle Communications
P. O. Box 50155

Fort Worth, TX 76105

Re: Docket No. 001495-TX

Dear Mr. Brown:

This is a follow up to your fax.

November 13, 2000

I sent you e-mail after receiving your fax and a call

from the Division of Records and Reporting requesting a call back to (817) 478-9935 or (817)
654-3547. 1 attempted to call you, but received a busy signal at the 9935 number and there was
no answer at the 3547 number.

This docket was opened for violation of two Commission rules. The first was for
nonpayment of the regulatory assessment fee (RAF), which is due each year by January 30 for
the previous year, unless the 30th falls on a weekend, then the due date is the next working day.
For example, the 1999 fee was due January 31, 2000. The other was for not providing the
Commission with updated reporting requirements within 10 days of a change. This letter is
addressed to the address on your fax, which is different from the address we have on record.
A copy of our rule is attached.

Commission records show that as of this date, the 1999 RAF has not been paid. The 1999
RAF return is attached. Please complete and return it along with your check for the past due
amount in full. The RAF is .0015% of your total Florida gross revenues, or $50.00, whichever
is greater. However, if you owe only the minimum amount and if it is postmarked b
November 26, 2000, the 1999 total is $67.50 ($50.00 fee, $12.50 penalty, and $5.00 interest).
If your check is postmarked between November 27 and December 26, 2000, the mterest
increases to $5.50, or a total minimum amount of $68.00.

Since the Commissioners have not yet voted on this docket, you have three options.

L

(1) Cancel the certificate voluntarily - Pay all past due charges in full, pay tg;
current year’s RAF or provide a date certain that it will be paid (such as 30 da¥s
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Mr. Marcelil Brown, Owner

Page 2

November 13, 2000

(2)

3)

from the date of the Commission Order cancelling your certificate), and write a
letter requesting cancellation. A copy of our rule is attached.

Do nothing - In this case, your certificate will be cancelled on the Commission’s
own motion. All outstanding RAFs, including penalty and interest charges, will
be turned over to the Comptroller’s Office for collection.

Propose a settlement - There is normally a $1,000 fine imposed for these rule
violations ($500 for each rule violation). It should be noted that just paying the
past due amount and providing updated reporting requirements will not prevent
your certificate from being cancelled. If you wish to keep your certificate active,
you need to write the Commission a settlement letter that must include the
following:

Docket number;
A check for the past due amount in full, along with the RAF return;

A statement that it has taken steps to prevent' future late payments of the
regulatory assessment fees and what those steps are;

Updated address (mailing and physical), telephone number, fax number;

A statement that you will notify the Commission of any change in reporting
requirements within 10 days of a change; and

Make a specific monetary settlement.

Any settlement offer should be addressed to and mailed to Ms. Blanca Bayé, Director,
Division of Records and Reporting, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard
Oak Blvd., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850. The proposed settlement amount should not
be paid at this time, instead only the past due regulatory assessment fee, plus penalty and
interest charges should be paid. The settlement amount, if approved by the Commission,
must be paid within 10 business days after the Commission Order is issued.

Please let me know what your decision is by November 28, 2000. If you have any
questions, just let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-@502-v0ice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and
by internet e-mail at pisler@psc.state.fl.us.




Mr. Matcell Brown, Owner
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Enclosures

cc: Docket No. 001495-TX
Division of Legal Services (Elliott)

Sincerely,

At . PR il

Paula J. Isler, Research Assistant
Bureau of Service Evaluation & Compliance
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TO AYQID PENALTY aND INTEREST CHARGES REGULATCRY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED { BEFORE 1/31/2000

Alternative L..al Exchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

~

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY
STATUS: {See Piling Instructions om Back of Farm) Check#
Actual Return s 060304
— Estimated Rerurn T).(?’ 66 L : 0030
Amended Rewrn Miracle Communications $ p
P. O. Box 50155 m
PERIOD COVERED: Fort Worth, TX 761035 s I
Postmark Date
12/02/99 TO 12/31/99 wials of - |
Please Compiete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed
{Name of Company) {Address) {City/Smte) (Zip
‘ FLORIDA
LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION GROSS OPERATING REVENUE INTRASTATE REVENUE
Basic Local Services H 3

i

2 Long Distance Services (Intral ATA only)**

3 Access Services
T 4. Private Line Services
5
6

Leased Facilities & Circuits Services
Misceilaneous Services

7. TOTAL REVENUES s
8. LESS: Amouaty Pid w Other Telecommmunications Companigs® (see "2. Fees" on back)

9. Net Intrasmie Operating Revenue for Regulatory Assessment Fes Calculation (Line 7 less Lins 8)
10. Regulatory Asssssment Fes Due (Multiply Line 9 by 0.0015)

11. Penaity for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Dus Dam” on back)

2. Interest for Late Payment (see *3. Failure w0 File by Due Date” on back)

13. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE :

*  These amounts awst be inrastate only and must be verifiable.
** (Qther long dismnce reverus must bo listed on the [merexchange Regulawory Assessmment Fes Rewurn,

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS
() Facilities-Based Provider ( ) Rescller
( ) Other:_

BILLING INFORMATION
Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself.

[
{Nama) (Address: City/Sam/Zip) {Telephone)

COMPANY INFORMATION

Do you lease lecommunications’ facilities? ( ) YES ( YNO
If YES. who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

[, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and deciare that w the best of my knowledge and belief the above informati
is a true and correct staement. T am aware that pursuant 10 Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false stacement in writing with the intant o misle:
1 public servam in the performance of his/her duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degres.

(Signawre of Company Official) (Title} (Dawe)
Telephbooe Number () Fax Number ( )
(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)
F.E.L No.

PSC/ICMU-7 (Rev. 11/1159)
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JORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COM. sSION

wstructions For Filing Regulatory Assessment Fee Return
{Alternative Exchange Company)

1. WHEN TO FILE: For companies which owed a total of $10,000 or more of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, thit
Regulatory Assessment Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked:

On or before July 30 for the six-month period Jan 1 through June 30, AND
On or %are Jaur?uary 30 for the six-month period% 1 through December 31.

- For companies which owed a total of less than $10,000 of assessment fee for the preceding calendar year, this Regulatory Assessmen!
Fee Return and payment must be filed or postmarked: ‘

On or before January 30 for the prior twelve-month period January 1 through December 31,

However, when July 30 or January 30 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday, the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return may be filec
or postmarked on the next business day, without penalty or interest.

FEES: Each company shall pay 0.0015 of its gross operating revenues derived from intrastate business, as referenced in Rule 25.

4.0161(1), F.A.C. Gross Operating Revenues are de ag the total revenues before expenses. Gross Intrastate Operating Revenues

%rre dettli:md as revenues from calis originating and terminating within Florida. Do not deduct any expenses, taxes, or uncollectibies
om these amounts.

On Line 8, deduct any amounts paid to another telecommunications compa%for the use of any telecommunications network to provide

service to its customers. any taxes, federal subscriber line charges, interstate long distance access charges, or amouni:
id for nonre ed services as voice mail, inside wire maintenance, or equipment pu es/rentals. DEDUCTIONS MUS1
E ATE AND MUST BE LE.

3. FAILURE TO FILE BY DUE DATE: Failure o file a return by the established due date will result in a penalty being added to the
amount of fee due, 5% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to'exceed a total penalty of 25% g.. 11). In addition, interest shall
be added in the amount of 1% for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not 1o exceed a total of 12% per year (Line 12). A Regulatory
Assessment Fee Return must be completed, signed, and filed even if there are no revenues to report or if the minimum amount is due.

When a company fails to timely file a Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, the Commission has the authority to order the
company fo a penalty and/or cancel the company’s certificate. The company will have an opportunity to respond to any
proposed Commission action.

4. EXTENSION: A request for an extension of time gg to 30 days may be madeﬁl.)ly filing the enclosed Request for Extension to File
I?: = msdmnmm Fee Retumt : form (PSC/ADM-124}, two weeks prior to the filing date. When an extension is granted, a charge
§ to the amount due:

0.75% of the fee to be remitted for an extension of 15 days or less, or
1.5% of the fee for an extension of 16 to 30 days.

In lisu of paying the charges outlined above, a co may file a return and remit t based upon estimated gross operatin
revemues. pltym.\cintenn'ni.g filed by the mmdmﬁe%cgmmr shall be granted ga 0-day extens?ggperiod in wgich topﬁele anﬁ
rem:ttheactualfeeducmthmupayingj(t)he above charges, provided the estimated fee p remitted is at least 90% of the actual
fee due for the period. An automatic 30-day extension to file an actual return may be obtai by checking the "Estimated Return”
space in the top left-hand corner on the reverse side.

5. FEE ADJUSTMENTS: You will be notified as to the amount and reason for any fee adjustment. Penalty and interest charges may
be applicable to additional amounts owed the Comrnission by reason of the adjustment. company file a written request for
are of any overpayments. The request should be directed to Fiscal Services at the below-re address.

6. MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Please complete this form, make a copy for your files, and return the original in the enciosed
pre envelope. Use of this envelope should assure a more accurate and expeditious recordmf of your payment. Make your
e 1o the Florids Public S _ 8 If you are unable to use the eavelope, please address your remittance as

Florida Public Service Commission

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850
ATTENTION: Fiscal Services '

7. ADDITIONAL ASSISTANCE: If you need additional assistance in preparing your Regulatory Assessment Fee Return, please contact
the Division of Auditing and Financia] Analysis at (850) 413-6480.

For assistance regarding telecommunications facilities, please contact the Division of Communications at (850) 413-6502.
Both divisions may be contacted at the above-referenced address, directing correspondence to the attention of the division.

PSC/CMU-T7 (Rev. 11/11/99)




25-24.820 Revocation of a Certificate.

(1) The Commission may on its own motion, after notice and opportunity for hearing, revoke
a company’s certificate for-any of the following reasons:

(a) Violation of a term or condition under which the authority was originally granted;

(b) Violation of Commission rule or order;

(¢) Violation of Florida Statute; or

(d) Violation of a price list standard.

(2) If a certificated company desires to cancel its certificate, it shall request cancellation from
the Commission in writing and shall provide the following with its request. Cancellation of a
certificate shall be ordered subject to the holder providing the required information.

(a) A statement of intent and date certain to pay regulatory assessment fee.

(b) A statement of why the certificate is proposed to be canceled.

(c) A statement as to how customer deposits and final bills will be handled.

(d) Proof of individual customer notice regarding discontinuance of service.

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.
Law Implemented 364.335, 364.345 FS.
History—New 12-27-95.




25-24.835 Rules Incorporated.

The following rules are incorporated herein by reference and apply to alternative local

exchange companies.

Section Title

25-4.0161 Regulatory Assessment Fees

25-4.043 Response to Commission Staff
Inquiries

25-4.036 Design and Construction of Plant

25-4.038 Safety
25-4.160 Operation of Telecommunications
Relay Service
25-24.480 Records and Reports; Rules
- Incorporated

Specific Authority: 350.127(2), 364.337(2) 427.704(8), F.S.
Law Implemented: 364.183, 364.336, 364.337(2), F.S.
History—-New 12/27/95, Amended 04/08/98, 06/24/99.

Portions
Applicable
All

All

All
All
All

Subsection (2)




25-24.480 Records & Reports; Rules Incorporated.
(1)  The following rules are incorporated herein by reference and apply to
interexchange companies. In these rules, the word "local” should be omiited or interpreted as

"toll", as they shall apply only to interexchange and not local service.

PORTIONS NOT

SECTION TITLE APPLICABLE
25-4.019 Records and Reports in General None
25-4.020 Location and Preservation of Subsections(1), (3)
Records
25-4.023 Report of Interruptions Subsection (1)
25-4.043 Inquiries _ None
25-4.0161 Regulatory Assessment Fees None
25-4.079 Hearing/Speech Impaired Persons  Subsections (1), (2), (3), and (5)
25-4.115 Directory Assistance Subsections (1), (2)

e

(2)  Each company shall file updated information for the following items with the
Division of Telecommunications and the Division of Records and Reporting within 10 days
after such changes occur.

(a)  The address of the certificate holder’s main corporate and Florida offices (if
any) including street name and address and post office box, city, state and zip code.

(b)  Telephone number, name, and address of the individual who is to serve as
primary liaison with the Commission in regards to the ongoing Florida operations of the
certificated company.

" "Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS.

Law Implemented 350.113, 350.115, 350.117, 364.17, 364.18, 364.185, 364.337 FS.
History—New 2-23-87, Amended 4-5-88, 7-11-88, 6-3-90, 10-25-90, 11-20-91, 12-29-91, 12-22-92, 12-27-94, 3-13-96, 10-1-
96.




