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Q\,ﬁ January 17, 2001

. Mr. Mike Alley, Owner
Floridays Communications

1719 Hoffner Avenue 7 @ 0? Oé
Orlando, FL 32809 /
Re:  Floridays Communications DEROS
Certificate No. 5520 LFUSIT DATE
e DG10w  JANZS5 2001

This is a follow up to your letter dated December 21 in which you requested cancellation of
your pay telephone certificate. There are two types of cancellation. The first is voluntary and is
requested by the certificate holder. The Commission grants voluntary cancellations if a company
is in good standing and has paid the Regulatory Assessment Fee. The other is involuntary. This is
where the Commission cancels a certificate for a rule violation, such as not paying the Regulatory
Assessment Fee. If the Commission cancels a certificate involuntarily, any unpaid fees, including
penalty and interest charges, are forwarded to the Comptroller’s Office for collection attempts. I’

~ enclosing a copy of Rule 25-24.514, Florida Administrative Code, for your review

The Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed if a certificate is active for any day during a calendar
year. Although you may have sold your business in 1999, the Commission was not advised,
therefore, the Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed for the year 2000. Since we received your request

..~ for cancellation on December 26, 2000, I will make that date the effective date of the cancellation
~ if your payment for the $50 fee is postmarked by January 30, 2001.
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Floridays Communications .
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Orlando, FL 32809

Re: Floridéys Communications BERACH ~
Certificate No. 5520 JEPOSIT DATE

Dear Mr. Alley: DGi0w JAH 25 2001

This is a follow up to your letter dated December 21 in which you requested cancellation of
your pay telephone certificate. There are two types of cancellation. The first is voluntary and is
requested by the certificate holder. The Commission grants voluntary cancellations if a company
is in good standing and has paid the Regulatory Assessment Fee. The other is involuntary. This is
where the Commission cancels a certificate for a rule violation, such as not paying the Regulatory
Assessment Fee. If the Commission cancels a certificate involuntarily, any unpaid fees, including
penalty and interest charges, are forwarded to the Comptroller’s Office for collection attempts. I'm
enclosing a copy of Rule 25-24.514, Florida Administrative Code, for your review.

The Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed if a certificate is active for any day during a calendar
year. Although you may have sold your business in 1999, the Commission was not advised,
therefore, the Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed for the year 2000. Since we received your request
for cancellation on December 26, 2000, I will make that date the effective date of the cancellation
if your payment for the $50 fee is postmarked by January 30, 2001.

Please let me know by January 30 how you wish to proceed. If you have any questions, just
let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and by mtemet e-mail
at pisler@psc.state.fl.us. {fis
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