REQUEST TO ESTABLISH DOCKET (PLEASE TYPE)

Date_	March 5, 2001	Docket No. 010285-TC
1. D	ivision Name/Staff Name <u>Competitive Services</u> ,	
2. O	PR Competitive Services/Isler	
3. 0	R Legal Services	
4. S	uggested Docket TitleCancellation by Flori	da Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate
No. 5	380 Issued to SM 106 Ltd. for Violation of Ru	le 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees;
Telec	ommunications Companies	
5 e	uggested Docket Mailing List (attach separate s	sheet if personally
	Provide NAMES ONLY for regulated companies of as shown in Rule 25-22.104, F.A.C.	
В	. Provide COMPLETE name and address for all ot	
	1. Parties and their representatives (if any	
Willia	am M. Murphy	
	2. Interested Persons and their representati	ves (if any)
6. Che	eck one:	
	XX Documentation is attached.	
	Documentation will be provided w	ith recommendation.
I:\PS	C\RAR\WP\ESTDKT.	

PSC/RAR 10 (Revised 01/96)

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE
02888 MAR-55

STATE OF FLORIDA

Commissioners:
E. LEON JACOBS, JR., CHAIRMAN
J. TERRY DEASON
LILA A. JABER
BRAULIO L. BAEZ
MICHAEL A. PALECKI



DIVISION OF COMPETITIVE SERVICES WALTER D'HAESELEER DIRECTOR (850) 413-6600

Public Service Commission

January 17, 2001

Mr. William M. Murphy, President SM 106 Ltd. 4300 N. University Drive, Suite D-103 Lauderhill, FL 33351

Re: SM106 Ltd.

Certificate No. 5880

Dear Mr. Murphy:

This is a follow up to your letter dated December 21 in which you requested cancellation of your pay telephone certificate. There are two types of cancellation. The first is voluntary and is requested by the certificate holder. The Commission grants voluntary cancellations if a company is in good standing and has no outstanding balance of the Regulatory Assessment Fee. The other is involuntary. This is where the Commission cancels a certificate for a rule violation, such as not paying the Regulatory Assessment Fee. If the Commission cancels a certificate involuntarily, any unpaid fees, including penalty and interest charges, are forwarded to the Comptroller's Office for collection attempts. I'm enclosing a copy of Rule 25-24.514, Florida Administrative Code, for your review.

The Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed if a certificate is active for any day during a calendar year. Although you may have sold your business in 1999, the Commission was not advised, therefore, the Regulatory Assessment Fee is owed for the year 2000. In addition, our records show that you have a \$0.50 balance for the 1998 RAF, breakdown attached. Since we received your request for cancellation on December 26, 2000, I will make that date the effective date of the cancellation if your payment for the \$50 fee is postmarked by January 30, 2001.

Please let me know by January 30 how you wish to proceed. If you have any questions, just let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and by internet e-mail at pisler@psc.state.fl.us.

Mr. William M. Murphy, President Page 2 January 17, 2001

Sincerely,

Laula J. Isler, Research Assistant

Bureau of Service Evaluation & Compliance

Enclosures

25-24.514 Cancellation of a Certificate.

- (1) The Commission may cancel a company's certificate for any of the following reasons:
- (a) Violation of the terms and conditions under which the authority was originally granted;
- (b) Violation of Commission rules or orders;
- (c) Violation of Florida Statutes; or,
- (d) Failure to provide service for a period of six (6) months.
- (2) If a certificated company desires to cancel its certificate, it shall request cancellation from the Commission in writing and shall provide the following with its request.
- (a) Statement of intent and date to pay Regulatory Assessment Fee.
- (b) Statement of why the certificate is proposed to be cancelled.
- (3) Cancellation of a certificate shall be ordered subject to the holder providing the information required by subsection (2).

Specific Authority 350.127(2) FS. Law Implemented 350.113, 350.127(1), 364.03, 364.285, 364.337, 364.345 FS. History-New 1-5-87.

RAF ACCOUNT

Printed on 01/17/2001 at 08:55:56 by PJI

SM 106 Ltd. (TG345)

Period Covered: 01/01/1 Service: PAT Due Date: 02/01/1 Postmark Date: 01/28/2 Satisfied: No	999 Pa 000 Ex	ctual Return: aceived RAF Form: ayment Plan: ktension: AF Rate:	Yes Yes No No 0.0015	Operating Revenue: Interstate Revenue: Net RAF Due: Refund Issued: Fine Paid:		\$511.50 \$0.00 \$50.00 \$0.00 \$0.00
DESCRIPTION	Al	MOUNT DUE		AMOUNT PAID	AMOUNT OWED	,
RAF	5	\$50.00		\$50.00	\$0.00	
Penalty		\$12.50		\$12.50	\$0.00	
Interest		\$6.50		\$6.00	\$0.50	· ·
Extension Fee		\$0.00		\$0.00	\$0.00	
Additional Payment		\$0.00		\$0.00	\$0.00	
Total		\$69.00		\$68.50	\$0.50	

SM 106 LIMITED 4300 NORTH UNIVERSITY DRIVE

LAUDERHILL, FLORIDA 33351

4) 746-2221 Office (954) 746 1000

(954) 746-2221 Office (954) 746-1861 Faxut if Little and

16345

December 21st, 2000

Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 Attn. Division of Competitive Services

Re: Regulatory Assessment Fee

Gentlemen,

Enclosed please find the Regulatory Assessment Fee Return for a pay phone I use to have at my property, however I have sold this pay phone to Kenworthy Payphones on 4/23/99 and no longer need this license. I have no other payphones nor do we plan on installing any new phones. Please advise me as to the instructions on canceling this license as there has not been any revenue since 1999.

Thank you for your help regarding this matter and if you have any further questions, please advise at the above numbers.

Wis blenc William M. Murphy, President

SM 106 Limited a Florida Limited Partnership

By: SM Corporation, G.P.

76.345

QO DEC 26 AM 9: 20

20 8 11 92 950 00

– Memo December 14th, 2000

TO:

Kenworthy Payphones

FROM: William M. Murphy/ SM 106 Limited 746-2221

RE:

Pay Phone Service Provider Regulatory Assessment

Fee Return

Dear Mr. Kenworthy,

Enclosed please find the above referenced material. Please see to it that this is filed in a timely matter so that SM 106 Limited is not penalized this year.

If you have any questions or need further information please advise.

This Regulatory assessment Jea Form must be houstled by you with the FL P.S.C. Call than t let them know you no longer have the phone for which you promit of ment your permit Original phone was removed Jones Laworth