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TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTERGST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE O'BO’ZO(O ‘ E l G ’ N A L

Alternative Access Vendor Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission FOR PSC USE ONLY
STATUS &é{ (See Fiting (nstrections en Back of Form) Check# &)/V 7/0
X Actual Retum TA053 ’ N s JO,; 7550 0603005
Estimated Return : ‘ ‘ o 003001

P. O. Box 025566
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Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed

FPL FIBERNET, LLC ATTN: CONTROLLER PO BOX 025566 MIAMI, FL 33102-55¢
(Name of Company) (Addreas) (City/State) (Zip)
FLORIDA
INE _NO. WIDE AREA TOLI, SERVICE GROSS OPERATING REVENUE INTRASTATE REVENUE
L. Special Access Services s $
2 Private Line Services
3. Leased Faciities & Circuils Services 40,635,859 40,635,859
a, Miscellaneous Services
5, TOTAL REVENUES $ 40,635,859
6. LESS: Amounts Paid 1o Other Telecommunications Companies* (see "2. Fees” on back) -
7. Net Intrastate Operating Revenue for Regulatory Asscssmemt Fee Calculation (Line 5 less Line 6) 40,635,859
8. Regulatory Asscssmert Fee Due (Multiply Lins 7 by 0.0015) 60,954
9. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 9,143
10. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back) 1,829
11 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 11,926

* These amounts must be jntragtate ogly and must be verifiable.
AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS 350

COMPANY INFORMATION

Do you lease telecommunications’ faciliis? (X} YES ( )NO
If YES, who do you leaso these facilities from? Name: ‘VARIOUS

Address:

I, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information
is a true and correct salement. [ am aware that pursuant fo Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with ths infent to mislead

apublic}nu—mth:perf %:i—hiiialdmyslnubcguiltyofamisdmmnor of the second degree.
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ORIGINAL

P.0. Box 029100, Miami, FL 33102-9100

April 20, 2001

Via Hand Delivery - c L
o 5 O
-~ =
Ms. Blanca S. Bayo’, Director alloN =
Division of Records and Reporting U o
Florida Public Service Commission = 2
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard OEF -
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 S ri
s O

Re: Docket No. 010416-TA
Dear Ms. Bayo:

I am in receipt of a letter from Ms. Paula Isler, Bureau of Service Evaluation & Compliance, dated April
16, 2001. In the attached letter, Ms. Isler requested that we direct our response to you. Therefore, in
furtherance of FPL FiberNet, LLC’s ("FPL FiberNet") proposal to settle the above-referenced matter,
please find enclosed a check in the amount of $71,926.00 representing the total past due regulatory
assessment fee for FPL FiberNet for the year ended December 31, 2000. FPL FiberNet’s failure to submit
this fee within the time prescribed was inadvertent and steps have been taken to prevent such an oversight
in the future. Specifically, FPL FiberNet has placed the regulatory assessment fee on its accounting
closing calendar for the month of January. Further, we would request that the Florida Public Service
Commission (“FPSC”) make a change to the mailing address of FPL FiberNet. Future notices should be
sent to:

FPL FiberNet, LL.C
P.O. Box 025566
Miami, FL 33102-9100
Attention: Controller

We believe that these steps will ensure that future fees are remitted timely. In addition to paying the past
due regulatory assessment fee and implementing the foregoing measures, FPL FiberNet is willing to make
payment to the FPSC of $500.00 in order to settle, in full, all claims and issues connected with Docket
No. 010416-TA.

Again, please accept our apology for this oversight. Should you have any questions regarding this matter,
please don't hesitate to contact me at 305/552.3810.

Sincerely,

Sol Stamm

SS/ace L -
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STATE OF FLORIDA

Commissioners:

E. LEON JacoBs, JR., CHAIRMAN
J. TBRRY DEASON -
LA A. JABER

BrauLIOL. BAEZ

MICHAEL A. PALECKI

DivisioN oF COMPETITIVE SBRVICES
WALTER D HAESELEER,
DIRECTOR

(850)413-6600

Public Serbice Commission

April 16, 2001
Via Faesimile

Mr. Sol Stamm, Controller
FPL FiberNet, J.LC

PO Box 025566

Miami, FI. 33102-5566

Re: Docket No. 010416-TA
Dear Mr. Stamm;

This is a follow up to our telephone conversation concerning the above docket. The regulatory
assessment fee (RAF) is due each year by January 30 for the previous year, unless the 30th falls on
a weekend, then the due date is the next working day. For example, the 2000 fee was due January
31, 2000.

Commission records show that as of this date, the 2000 RAF has not been paid. Please
complete the RAF retum and return it along with your check for the past due amount in full. The
RAF is .0015% of your total Florida gross revenues, or $50.00, whichever is greater.

Since the Commissioners have not yet voted on this docket, you have three options.

¢)) Cancel the certificate voluntarily - Pay all past due charges in full, pay the current
vear’s RAF or provide a date certain that it will be paid (such as 30 days from the
date of the Commission Order cancelling your certificate), and write a letter
requesting cancellation. A copy of our rule is attached.

(2) Do nothing - In this case, your certificate will be cancelled on the Commission’s own
motion. All outstanding RAFs, including penalty and interest charges, will be turned
over to the Comptroller’s Office for collection.

3) Propose a settlement - There is normally a $500 fine imposed for this rule violation.
1t should be noted that just paying the past due amount will not prevent your
certificate from being cancelled. You need to write the Commission a settlement
letter that must include the following elements:

CarrTaL CreCLE OFFICE CENTER * 2540 SHUMARD OAK BOULEVARD » TALLAHASSEE, FL 32399-0850
An Affitrmative Actlon/'Equal Opportunity Employer
PSC Webslte: hitp://orww.loridapsc.com Internet E-malk: contact@psc.astate.N.as



Mr. Sol Stamm, Controller
Page 2 -
April 16, 2001

. Docket number;
. A check for the past due amount in full;
. A statement that it has taken stops to prevent future late payments of the regulatory

assessment fees and what those steps are;

. A waiver of objection to the administrative cancellation of your certificate in the
svent your offer is accepted and you fail to comply with the terms which you have
offered. All other elements of your previous settlement offers are reaffirmed; and

. Make a specific monetary settlement.

Any settlement offer should be addressed to Ms. Blanca Bay6, Director, Division of Records
and Reporting, Florida Public Service Commission, 2540 Shumard Oak Blvd., Tallahassee,
FL 32399-0850. The proposed settlement amount should net be paid at this time, instead
only the past due regulatory assessment fee, plus penalty and interest charges should be paid.
The settlement amount, if approved by the Commission, must be paid within 10 business
days after the Commuission Order is issued.

Please let me know what your decision is by May 1, 2001. If you have any questions, just let
me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, and by internet e-mail at

pisler@psc.state.fl.us.

Sincerely,

Povla. . dakew

Paula J. Isler, Research Assistant
Bureau of Service Evaluation & Compliance

Enclosure

cc: Docket No. 010416-TA
Division of Legal Services (Elliott)



25-24.735 Cancellation of a Certificate.

(1) The Comumission may cancel an AAV service provider’s certificate for any of the
following reasons:

(a) violation of the terms and conditions under which the authority was originally granted;
(b} violation of Comurrussion rules or orders;

(c) violation of Florida statutes; or

(d) fatlure to provide service for a period of 6 months.

(2) If a certificated AAV service provider seeks to cancel its certificate, it shall request
cancellation from the Commission in writing and shall provide the following information with
its request:

(a) the date the final Regulatory Assessment Fee was paid,

(b) a staternent of the reasons for cancellation;

{c) a statement on the treatment of customer deposits and final bills; and

(d) a representative copy of a customer notice regarding discontinuance of service.

Specific Authority $50.127(2) FS.
Law Implemented 350 113, 350.127(1), 364 285, 364 337, 364,345 FS,
History --New [-8-95.



