FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
VOTE SHEET
JUNE 12, 2001

RE: DOCKET NO. 010417-TA - Cancellation by Florida Public Service
Commission of AAV Certificate No. 7557 issued to VoData Communications
Group, Inc. for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

ISSUE 1: Should the Commission impose a $500 fine or cancel VoData
Communications Group, Inc.’s certificate for apparent violation of Rule 25-
4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees;
Telecommunications Companies?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel
the company’s certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees,
including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the
Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating
Crder. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission
and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State
General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If
the Commission’s Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory
assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not
received, the company’s Certificate No. 7557 should be cancelled
administratively and the collection of the past due fees should be referred
to the Office of the Comptroller for further collection efforts.

APPROVED
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ISSUE_2: Should this docket be closed?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Order issued from this recommendation will
become final upon issuance of a Consummating Order unless a person whose
substantial interests are affected by the Commission’s decision files a
protest within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order.
The docket should then be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or
cancellation of the certificate.
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