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Mr. Gary Frank, CEO

VoCall Communications Corp.
9 B Fadem Road

Springfield, NJ 07081

Dear Mr. Frank:

On July 23, 2001, the Commission received a letter dated July 19" requesting cancellation of
VoCall’s IXC certificate. There are two kinds of cancellations. The first is voluntary, which is
normally granted if the company is in good standing with the Commission and does not have a past
due balance of the Regulatory Assessment Fee (RAF), including statutory penalty and interest
charges. The other is involuntary. If a company is not in good standing and has an outstanding
balance of the RAF, the Commission normally cancels the certificate on its own motion for a rule
violation. Any balance owed is forwarded to the Comptroller’s Office for collection.

The RAF is assessed if a certificate is active for any one day during a calendar year and is due
by January 30 of each year, unless the 30th falls on a weekend, then the fee is due by the next
working day, for the previous year. If payment for the RAF is mailed after the due date, then
statutory penalty and interest charges are applicable.

According to Commission records, VoCall has not paid the 2000 RAF, including penalty and
interest charges. Depending upon when your check is postmarked, penalty and interest charges will
continue to accrue. The 2000 and 2001 RAF return forms are attached. The RAF is .0015% of a
company’s intrastate revenues or $50.00, whichever is greater. However, if VoCall only owes the

minimum, and if payment is postmarked by August 28", the total for the 2000 RAF is $66.00
($50.00 RAF, $12.50 penalty, and $3.50 interest).

The effective date of a voluntary cancellation is the date that the Commission received a
company’s request for cancellation. In this case, the Commission did not receive your request until
July 23, 2001, therefore, the company will owe the 2001 RAF, even if the company is no longer in
business. Rule 25-24.474, Florida Administrative Code, provides that a company requesting
cancellation of its certificate must include the following information:
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« Date the current year’s RAF (2001) will be paid;

« Statement of why the certificate is proposed to be cancelled;

« Statement on the treatment of customer deposits and final bills; and

* Proof of individual customer notice regarding discontinuance of service.

Therefore, based on the above information, I cannot recommend a voluntary cancellation of
your certificate unless the 2000 RAF, including penalty and interest charges, is paid and VoCall
provides the other information required in Rule 25-24.474, F.A.C. Please respond in writing by
August 29, 2001, and let me know how you wish to proceed. In the meantime, if you have any
questions, just let me know. I can be reached at (850) 413-6502-voice, (850) 413-6503-fax, by
internet e-mail at pisler@psc.state.fl.us, or at the above address.

Sincerely,

Lavla c).\,/a,&A_

Paula J. Isler, Research Assistant
Bureau of Service Quality

Enclosures

cc: Docket No. 010912-TC
Division of Legal Services (K. Pefia)



“TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/2001

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

’ Florida Public Service Commission Checks FORPSC USE ONLY
STATUS: (See Filing 1nostructions on Back of Form) ec
Actual Return T1677-00-0-R $ 0603001
Estimated Return VoCall Communications Corp. 003001
- 284 Sheffield Street $ P
—— Amended Retum Mountainside, N 07092-2319 0603001
004011
£ 1
PERIOD COVERED:
01/01/2000 TO 12/31/2000 | Ngpket 0109)2 -7/ Postmark Date
b # Initials of Preparer
Please Complete Below If Official Maijling Address Has Changed
(Name of Company) {Address) (City/State) (Zip)
FLORIDA
LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION GROSS OPERATING REVENUE INTRASTATE REVENUE
1. Long Distance Services $ b3
2. Access Services
3. Private Line Services
4. Leased Facilities & Circuits Services
5. Miscellaneous Services
6. TOTAL Telephone Services $ $
7. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies*
(see "2. Fees" on back) ( ) ( )
8. TOTAL REVENUES For Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation
9. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.0015)
10. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date” on back)
11. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date” on back)
12 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $

* These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable.

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS
( ) Facilities-Based Carrier ( ) Reseller () Call Aggregator
( ) Alternate-Operator Service ( ) Rebiller ( ) Other:
BILLING INFORMATION
Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself.
( )
(Name) (Address: City/State/Zip) (Telephone)
What is the total amount of customer deposits collected? What is the total amount of bond held (if applicable)?
Amount: § for 19 Amount: § Expires:
COMPANY INFORMATION

Do you lease telecommunications’ facilities? ( ) YES { YNO
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

1, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information is a
true and correct statement. }am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a

public servant in the performance of his/her duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree.

{Signature of Company Official)

Telephone Number (

(Title)

(Date)

Fax Number ( )

(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)
F.E.l No.

PSC/CMU-153 (Rev. 11/11/99)



.
TO AVOID PENALTY AND INTEREST CHARGES, THE REGULATORY ASSESSMENT FEE RETURN MUST BE FILED ON OR BEFORE 01/30/2002

Interexchange Company Regulatory Assessment Fee Return

Florida Public Service Commission Check FOR PSC USE ONLY
STATUS: (See Filing Instructions on Back of Form) €c
Actual Return T1677-01-0-R $ 0603001
Estimated Return VoCall Communications Corp. 003001
— 284 Sheffield Street $ P
— Amended Return Mountainside, NJ 07092-2319 0603001
004011
$ 1
PERIOD COVERED:
01/01/2001 TO 12/312200 | DNoated H# 01092 -7/ Postmark Date
Initials of Preparer
Please Complete Below If Official Mailing Address Has Changed
(Name of Company) (Address) (City/State) (Zip)
FLORIDA
LINE NO. ACCOUNT CLASSIFICATION GROSS OPERATING REVENUE INTRASTATE REVENUE
1. Long Distance Services $ $
2. Access Services
3. Private Line Services
4. Leased Facilities & Circuits Services
5. Miscellaneous Services
6. TOTAL Telephone Services 5
7. LESS: Amounts Paid to Other Telecommunications Companies®
(see "2. Fees" on back)
8. TOTAL REVENUES For Regulatory Assessment Fee Calculation
9. Regulatory Assessment Fee Due (Multiply Line 8 by 0.0015)
10. Penalty for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)
11. Interest for Late Payment (see "3. Failure to File by Due Date" on back)
12. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE

* These amounts must be intrastate only and must be verifiable.

AS PROVIDED IN SECTION 364.336, FLORIDA STATUTES, THE MINIMUM ANNUAL FEE IS $50

CURRENT COMPANY STATUS
() Facilities-Based Carrier ( ) Reseller { ) Call Aggregator
( ) Alternate-Operator Service () Rebiller ( ) Other:
BILLING INFORMATION
Complete below if billing agent if other than yourself.
(G
(Name) (Address: City/State/Zip) (Telephone)
What is the total amount of customer deposits collected? What is the total amount of bond held (if applicable)?
Amount: $ for 19 Amount: § Expires:
COMPANY INFORMATION

Do you lease telecommunications' facilities? ( ) YES ( YNO
If YES, who do you lease these facilities from? Name:

Address:

1, the undersigned owner/officer of the above-named company, have read the foregoing and declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief the above information is a
true and correct staternent. I am aware that pursuant to Section 837.06, Florida Statutes, whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the intent to mislead a
public servant in the performance of his/her duty shall be guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree.

(Signature of Company Official) (Title) (Date)

Telephone Number () Fax Number ( )

(Preparer of Form - Please Print Name)
F.E. No.

PSC/CMU-153 (Rev. 11/11/99)



