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VOTE SHEET
SEPTEMBER 4, 2001

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone
certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees.

Docket No. 010453-TC - The Firehcuse Grill & Pub, Inc.
Docket No. 010481-TC - Pembroke Communications, Inc.
Docket No. 010482-TC - Target Management, Inc.

Docket No. 010624-TC - Leisure Lake Co-Op, Inc.

ISSUE 1: Should the Commisgion impose a $500 fine or cancel each company’s
respective certificate listed on Attachment A of staff’s August 23, 2001
memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative
Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?
RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Commission should impose a $500 fine or cancel
each company’s certificate as listed on Attachment A if the fine and the
regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest
charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after
the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the
Florida Public Service Commigsion and forwarded to the Office of the
Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to
Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission’s Order is not
protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory
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penalty and interest charges, are not received, the certificate numbers
listed on Attachment A should be canceled administratively and the
collection of the past due fees should be referred to the Office of the
Comptroller for further collection efforts.

ISSUE 2: Should these dockets be closed?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Order issued from this recommendation will
become final upon issuance cf a Consummating Order, unless a person whose
substantial interests are affected by the Commission’s decision files a
protest within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order.
These dockets should then be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or
cancellation of the certificate. A protest in one docket should not
prevent the action in a separate docket from becoming final.




