### VOTE SHEET

## **OCTOBER 16, 2001**

RE: Docket No. 010486-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5034 issued to Sharon Lorraine for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees, Telecommunications Companies.

<u>ISSUE 1</u>: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel Sharon Lorraine's certificate for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel the company's certificate if the fine and the regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and regulatory assessment fees, including statutory penalty and interest charges, are not

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMENTS:

# MAJORITY DISSENTING And the third t

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

13154 OCT 175. \_\_.

REMARKS/DISSENTING

VOTE SHEET

OCTOBER 16, 2001

Docket No. 010486-TC - Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of Pay Telephone Certificate No. 5034 issued to Sharon Lorraine for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees, Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

received, the company's Certificate No. 5034 should be cancelled administratively and the collection of the past due fees should be referred to the Office of the Comptroller for further collection efforts.

# **APPROVED**

ISSUE 2: Should this docket be closed?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Order issued from this recommendation will become final upon issuance of a Consummating Order unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order. The docket should then be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate.

# **APPROVED**