VOTE SHEET

NOVEMBER 6, 2001

RE: Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

Docket No. 010527-TC - Metrophone Telecommunications Incorporated Docket No. 010603-TC - Radio Communications Corporation

ISSUE 1: Should the Commission impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on Attachment A of staff's October 25, 2001 memorandum for apparent violation of Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies and Section 350.113, Florida Statutes?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Commission should impose a \$500 fine or cancel each company's respective certificate as listed on Attachment A if the fine and the statutory penalty and interest charges are not received by the Commission within five business days after the issuance of the Consummating Order. The fine should be paid to the Florida Public Service Commission and forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. If

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: Full Commission

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
Under to Polach.	
Marke	
3	
Manhare	
The same of the sa	

REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

14032 NOV-65

VOTE SHEET

NOVEMBER 6, 2001

Cancellation by Florida Public Service Commission of pay telephone certificates for violation of Rule 25-4.0161, F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment Fees; Telecommunications Companies.

(Continued from previous page)

the Commission's Order is not protested and the fine and statutory penalty and interest charges are not received, the certificate numbers listed on Attachment A should be cancelled administratively and the collection of the past due fees should be referred to the Office of the Comptroller for further collection efforts.

APPROVED

ISSUE 2: Should these dockets be closed?

RECOMMENDATION: Yes. The Order issued from this recommendation will become final upon issuance of a Consummating Order unless a person whose substantial interests are affected by the Commission's decision files a protest within 21 days of the issuance of the Proposed Agency Action Order. The dockets should then be closed upon receipt of the fine and fees or cancellation of the certificate. A protest in one docket should not prevent the action in a separate docket from becoming final.

APPROVED