BEFORE THE FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 6001
issued to FAGUN ENTERPRISES INC.
d/b/a COIN 'O' WASH for
violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications
Companies.

In re: Cancellation by Florida
Public Service Commission of Pay
Telephone Certificate No. 7418
issued to Alpha Tel-Com, Inc.
for violation of Rule 25-4.0161,
F.A.C., Regulatory Assessment
Fees; Telecommunications
Companies.

DOCKET NO. 010692-TC

DOCKET NO. 010696-TC ORDER NO. PSC-01-2425-AS-TC ISSUED: December 12, 2001

The following Commissioners participated in the disposition of this matter:

E. LEON JACOBS, JR., Chairman
J. TERRY DEASON
LILA A. JABER
BRAULIO L. BAEZ
MICHAEL A. PALECKI

ORDER APPROVING SETTLEMENTS

BY THE COMMISSION:

The Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services advised our staff that the entities listed below had not paid the Regulatory Assessment Fees (RAFs) required by Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, and Rule 25-4.0161, Florida Administrative Code, for the year(s) specified below. Also, accrued statutory penalties and interest charges for late RAFs payments for the year(s) specified below had not been paid. The

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE

15492 DEC 125

FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK

ORDER NO. PSC-01-2425-AS-TC DOCKETS NOS. 010692-TC, 010696-TC PAGE 2

entities listed below were scheduled to remit their respective RAFs by January 30, 2001.

Pursuant to Section 364.336, Florida Statutes, certificate holders must pay a minimum annual RAFs of \$50 if the certificate was active during any portion of the calendar year. Pursuant to Rule 25-4.0161(2), Florida Administrative Code, the form and applicable fees are due to the Florida Public Service Commission by January 30 of the subsequent year. Pursuant to Section 350.113(4), Florida Statutes, the RAFs forms, for the period of January 1, through December 31, are mailed to entities at least 45 days prior to the date that payment of the fee is due. All entities that apply for certification receive a copy of our rules governing Pay Telephone service.

ENTITY'S NAME	CERTIFICATE <u>NO.</u>	PAST DUE <u>RAFS</u>	PAST DUE PENALTIES AND INTEREST
FAGUN ENTERPRISES INC. d/b/a COIN 'O' WASH	6001	2000	1999 2000
Alpha Tel-Com, Inc.	7418	2000	2000

After these dockets were established, each of the entities contacted our staff, paid the past due amounts in full, and proposed a settlement offer. Each of the entities proposed to pay future RAFs in a timely manner, and contribute \$100 to the State General Revenue Fund.

We believe that the terms of the settlement agreement represent a fair and reasonable resolution of this matter. Accordingly, we hereby accept the settlement offers. Each of the entities must comply with these requirements within ten business days from the date of issuance of this Order. The contribution should be identified with the docket number and the entity's name. Upon timely receipt, the contributions will be forwarded to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State General Revenue Fund pursuant to Section 364.285(1), Florida Statutes. Each entity has waived any objection to the administrative cancellation of its certificate if it does not comply with its settlement agreement. Upon remittance of each of the \$100 contribution or cancellation of

ORDER NO. PSC-01-2425-AS-TC DOCKETS NOS. 010692-TC, 010696-TC PAGE 3

the respective certificate, each docket shall be closed. We are vested with jurisdiction over this matter pursuant to Sections 364.336, 364.3375, and 364.285, Florida Statutes.

Based on the foregoing, it is

ORDERED by the Florida Public Service Commission that each of the entities' settlement proposal set forth in the body of this Order is hereby approved. It is further

ORDERED that each docket shall remain open pending timely receipt of the \$100 contribution. The contributions will be transmitted to the Office of the Comptroller for deposit in the State of Florida General Revenue Fund. It is further

ORDERED that if an entity fails to comply with this Order, its Pay Telephone Certificate will be canceled administratively. It is further

ORDERED that upon receipt of the \$100 contribution or cancellation of the certificate each docket shall be closed.

By ORDER of the Florida Public Service Commission this <u>12th</u> Day of <u>December</u>, <u>2001</u>.

BLANCA S. BAYÓ, Director

Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services

(SEAL)

KMP

ORDER NO. PSC-01-2425-AS-TC DOCKETS NOS. 010692-TC, 010696-TC PAGE 4

NOTICE OF FURTHER PROCEEDINGS OR JUDICIAL REVIEW

The Florida Public Service Commission is required by Section 120.569(1), Florida Statutes, to notify parties of any administrative hearing or judicial review of Commission orders that is available under Sections 120.57 or 120.68, Florida Statutes, as well as the procedures and time limits that apply. This notice should not be construed to mean all requests for an administrative hearing or judicial review will be granted or result in the relief sought.

Any party adversely affected by the Commission's final action in this matter may request: 1) reconsideration of the decision by filing a motion for reconsideration with the Director, Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850, within fifteen (15) days of the issuance of this order in the form prescribed by Rule 25-22.060, Florida Administrative Code; or 2) judicial review by the Florida Supreme Court in the case of an electric, gas or telephone utility or the First District Court of Appeal in the case of a water and/or wastewater utility by filing a notice of appeal with the Director, Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services and filing a copy of the notice of appeal and the filing fee with the appropriate court. This filing must be completed within thirty (30) days after the issuance of this order, pursuant to Rule 9.110, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure. The notice of appeal must be in the form specified in Rule 9.900(a), Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure.